Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Marta from Lima

Nunca mas

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Desastroso, sucio, sabanas con sangre una vergüenza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Estimada Marta buen dia, Esta inusual situación nos preocupo e hicimos la revision , como lo aclaramos en su momento , no corresponde a lo que menciona en el comentario , debemos informar que nos tomamos las medidas de limpieza muy en serio y sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros , por ello el personal presto especial atencion a sus recomendaciones y solicitudes , lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas. Esperamos poder servirles en su proxima estadia .
4 out of 5
by maria victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SANDRINE from Montpellier

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil des plus sympathiques, grande chambre agréable avec terrasse. Cependant mauvaise surprise quand à la propreté des draps : ils n’étaient clairement pas lavés...
5 out of 5
by Johanna from Stockholm

Very good place

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Babel Palermo for three nights and really liked it. The room was super spacious and the bed super comfortable. We stayed at several other places in the Palermo area and this hotel was without competition the best AND the cheapest.
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney Australia

Cool trendy area without the price. Yes from me.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, As the previous reviews state it is not really your typical hotel, It's more serviced appartments but I think was better. A whole appaertment for much less than a hotel. The bed was a hotel king (2 singles joined with a pillow top).but was super comfy. The neibourhood is in trendy bustling area of Palermo but tucked just away in a leafy street. There are loads of cool trendy bars and restaurants close by. The only thing is and lucky I read rhe previous reviews. Make sure you reply to the email about your arrival time after hours. Because they have to meet you with the keys. I was a bit early because it didn't take long from the airport but was met at the time I said. When I was greated with the keys I had a guided tour of the place, given a map of the city and tourist tips. Overall was really good and a lot chepaer than a hotel. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from Goteborg

Super nice!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room felt safe and was clean. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Rio de janeiro

Procu um pouco mais..

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem tudo para ser excelente, mas falta investimento. São studios equipados com itens minimamente basicos. Mas nao serve cafe da manha, embora tenha uma area com piscina belissima que podia ser aproveitada. A limpeza é diaria, mas não há troca diaria de toalha e lençois. No primeiro dia tivemos problemas com o ar condicionado que ficou pingando, mas consertaram. Por perto existem excelentes hoteis com infra estrutura absoluta e preços proximos (um pouco mais caros, mas são completos). Enfim, uma vez que não é um hotel barato, sugiro que se o hospede tem condições de pagar um pouco mais (ate 500 reais), é melhor procurar um pouco mais. Eu não pretendo voltar mais.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Stockholm

Perfect location with good service

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Perfect location with good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pensado a lo grande, pero con poco mantenimiento

Posted Jan 25, 2016
El lugar tiene muy buen diseño, pero le falta mantenimiento. Siento que ha sido un muy buen lugar, y que ha perdido inversión para sostenerlo. El diseño del departamente me gustó mucho, pero la falta de mantenimiento y limpieza le resta mucho. La ubicación es muy buena, una zona hermosa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lindo y amplio departamento

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
un departamento muy espacioso en dos niveles, faltarían algunos detalles de mantenimiento (menores) y mejorar el televisor. muy buena zona en pleno Palermo Hollywood. muy buena atención de la recepcionista
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Babel Hotels, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por haber elegido Babel Palermo. Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones, servicio y ubicación. Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios y sugerencias. Hasta la próxima! El Equipo de Babel Hotels