Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shakira from San Francisco, CA.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I accidentally made the reservation for 2 people when there was actually 3 of us, and they were able to give us a room with 3 beds at no extra charge. On top of that, we were able to check-in a little early. Setting up a car to pick us up and take us to the airport was done through them, which I found to be convenient since we needed to be picked up quite early in the morning. One down side is that the front desk is only open from 9am-6pm, which is quite limited, but it wasn't an inconvenience for us as we didn't need anything outside of those hours, but I imagine if we did, it definitely would have been difficult. Also, this hotel is more apartment style. Because of that, there is no resraurant or food on-site. However, there are many markets, resraurants, bars, and cafes nearby. We enjoyed this apartment style hotel. You kind of feel more like a resident rather than a hotel guest.
4 out of 5
by David from MELBOURNE

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice little hotel in a great neighbourhood. Staff very nice and very helpful. would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David good afternoon, We would like to say thank you for your review , waiting for you soon !! Very respectfully Liliana Cortes
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney Australia

Cool trendy area without the price. Yes from me.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, As the previous reviews state it is not really your typical hotel, It's more serviced appartments but I think was better. A whole appaertment for much less than a hotel. The bed was a hotel king (2 singles joined with a pillow top).but was super comfy. The neibourhood is in trendy bustling area of Palermo but tucked just away in a leafy street. There are loads of cool trendy bars and restaurants close by. The only thing is and lucky I read rhe previous reviews. Make sure you reply to the email about your arrival time after hours. Because they have to meet you with the keys. I was a bit early because it didn't take long from the airport but was met at the time I said. When I was greated with the keys I had a guided tour of the place, given a map of the city and tourist tips. Overall was really good and a lot chepaer than a hotel. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Colombia

Confortable/location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Location was exceptional. Close to food, bars and shopping. Easy to move around the city.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Dublin

Good option for the area

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice little hotel in Palermo Hollywood. Friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. There are a couple of minor fixes that they should attend to (window hinges broken, rust in bathroom), but it's a great hotel for the price and this shouldn't stop you checking it out.
5 out of 5
by Claire from England

Amazing, highly recommend!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had a amazing time in Buenos Aires. I highly recommend this hotel. I booked a single room and on arrival, the gave me a free upgrade to a large 2 floor apartment with a balcony, kitchen area and shower room. The hotel staff were so helpful and Liliana gave me her personal phone number and helped me with my lost baggage at the airport. They all helped so much. The hotel was immaculate and safe. The area was so easy to get around and radio taxis pass every couple of minutes. Will miss staying here, was a really positive experience, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld, Australia

Not What We Expected

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: The booking site should make obvious the fact that reception closes at 6pm and if arriving later than that you need to make pre-arranged plans.
Location: Location is in central Palermo with easy access to dozens of restaurants and bars. Easy walk to parklands and lake near the zoo.
This is not a hotel. It is a secured locked apartment complex which rents out a suite or two, and does not have a manned reception as per a hotel. Although breakfast is included in the price, you get a voucher to a restaurant just down the road, and if you do not speak Spanish that can be a real ordeal. We were in Antarctica for 12 days prior to arrival with no access to internet and did not get the last minute email stating that checkin was 3pm to 6pm. We arrived at 7pm and spent 20 minutes on the street trying to get into the locked complex. The reception buzzer did not work because reception was not manned. Eventually a guest phoned someone and we were promised a key within 5 minutes, they also let us into the courtyard to wait. After waiting another 20 minutes I knocked on the door of one of the suites and the occupants phone again and again we were promised a key soon. After waiting a total of 75 minutes we got the key to our suite. The suite was pleasant, large and airy with a small outdoor area and access to the pool. Had a small kitchen & fridge (no tea towel) and nice bathroom (no bathmat). We had a late flight the next day and we were pleased to get a late checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Better not to stay here

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Not in a nice neighborhood. it's not in good condition. Check out a better one. The room is not clean. The bathroom is too small. The front office closes at 6 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels