Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great resuarants and shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice pool area on roof top, nice breakfast, room was reasonably clean. Location is great for the Hollywood/Soho areas where the night life is great. Walking distance to Hop On/Hop off bus. Great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, poland

They froze the amount of my money from credic card

Posted Dec 2, 2015
And they did not release after check out . We did not use and take anything from the bar at room. I want my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan B.C. Canada

Safe area of city

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Small 30 rooms, clean and nicely updated. Great breakfast
Location: You feel safe walking in the area,lots of places to eat in a 4 block area around the hotel, Outlet stores 10 blocks away.
Staff very helpful, Good places to eat, shop and walking all in that area of city. EZE Airport is about 23 miles from the hotel and can take an hour at rush times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good and convenience

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Excelent room, good bathroom, good service, well located, everything you need inside and outside, just need to improve the breakfast, more fresh fruit variety will be perfect. Thanks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted May 15, 2015
Good locación Good food a round Excelent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what it said on the can!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar
There was not a bar. We felt that the staff levels was not sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Roof Top Pool/BBQ Area! Location in Buenos Aires - Safe Neighborhood - Near all of the Restaurants and Bars - Friendly Helpful Staff -
Cons: Maybe Change the Decor?! Didn't really bother me, but isn't my style.. Love their little FIAT500E Be Hollywood Car and their BE Hollywood Scooter
Location: Located on Humboldt and Honduras Ave. Right outside you have 3 nice restaurants with patio seating. Lot's of Kiosks nearby, markets, & Gas Station's.
Be Hollywood is the nicest Boutique Hotel i've stayed at in Buenos Aires thus far! The staff was incredible! They changed in our monies at a favorable rate ( near blue dollar rate), they serve a hot breakfast ( even did so when we came to breakfast late), the staff suggested places to go, they upgraded our room promptly when we wanted a Balcony suite, they all speak English which is nice, and they assisted with transportation when needed. The Hotel is located in the heart of Palermo Hollywood which means it's surrounded by the best restaurants, bars, clubs, and markets. You can pretty much walk to wherever you need to go from their location. The neighborhood is the safest area in B.A. ( Based on a dozen trips to BA in the past) The Hotel Decor is unique to their Antique Car/Scooter theme - yet if you look past that you will find a super nice Boutique Hotel. Keep in mind - most Boutique Hotels do not have room service, do not have nice pool's on the roof, do not change monies for you, do not have ROOM SERVICE nor BARS. This is great selection for anyone wanting to stay in a safe hotel with lot's of options for your stay. Anyone who knows Buenos Aires knows there are very few LARGE Hotels. 90% of the Hotels are Boutique( Smaller hotels) The rooms are comfortable, the wifi works well, the balconies overlook the city, and you can have room service!! One day we called down and asked for them to help us find the best Empanadas in B.A. They had them delivered to our room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great neighborhood!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Only stayed for a brief night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a nice size and comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning before a flight always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, Chile

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Excellent for the price! Good argentinian breakfast, and made to the order eggs. Room was big for the standard hotel room in Bs As, clean , confortable bed. Nice pool in the roof terrace . Hotel is well located, walking distance from restaurants, bars, and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Toronto

Good Hotel - would go back

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: safe area friendly walking distance lovely view from pool area on top
Cons: weird cement floor in room - tiles would be nicer
Location: Market on Sunday shopping - walking around - cafe
arrived on a Friday DONT MISS THE MARKET, walking distance. staff suggested a restaurant Campo Bravo - very close - good bife dinner stayed only one night good breakfast - great orange juice and omelette walked around next day, shops, dog park!