Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is closing in a few weeks. Its obvious they don't care. Room wasn't all that clean. Pool probably hadn't been chlorinated in a while either, ha! Very relaxed staff meant we could get a super later check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by JN, Hotel Management
tks for your comments
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My luggage was stolen. Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel in 2011 when it was called Axel. Things have changed significantly. It is now falling apart and very shabby. We spent one night here in transit and made the horrendous mistake of leaving our luggage in storage with them. When we returned two weeks later to spend two more nights in B.A., we were told that the luggage had been stolen at gun point. As you can imagine, this was devastating. I immediately suspected that the hotel staff had simply created the story and had stolen our luggage themselves. The hotel did nothing to improve our stay; no upgrade, no refund, no reimbursement for my belongings. The manager brought me to the police station to file a report and told me he would contact me when he heard from the insurance company. It has been three weeks and I have heard nothing, despite sending them repeated emails. This only goes to strengthen my suspicions. Beware of this hotel. The staff told me they had been robbed multiple times. If that is true, it is not secure and you should look elsewhere or keep your belongings with you at all times. Shame on me for trusting a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristi from Melbourne

Would recommend!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, handy location with easy walking distance to most attractions, or the metro. Incredibly friendly & helpful staff!! Good sized room, huge bed, fittings perhaps a little tired, but no disaster. I really struggled getting consistency on the aircon. Great to be able to use the gym in the morning before breakfast - buffet was fine, could have a bit more variety, but certainly ticked all the boxes. This was the first place I've seen a grainy bread on a breakfast buffet in South America, rather than the sweet white bread, I was so happy! Pool area also great, plenty of seating for sunning, and the showers are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good San Telmo location.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Design and pools.
Location: Garage Bar.
Friendly staff. Location. San Telmo. Tango shows. Close to Florida. Plaza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mattglobal

Good value budget hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
After reviewing other reviews, we were not expecting much. It is true that this hotel has seen better days and could do with a spot of paint having said that, it is clean and functional and for the money we could not find a better deal! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi worked great. The indoor and outdoor pools were average, the jacuzzi are clearly not functional and should not be included in an amenity list. The dry sauna was good just make sure it is on 15 mins before you want to go in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Quite good budget option perfect for short visit in BsAs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Photo doesn't look it the reality.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
- No climate control, really hot room, a/c not working. - very noisy, the room was hot we had to open up the windows and we couldn't sleep until 3am because of the outside noisy. - Breakfast was bad, some breads was 2 days old, fruits not good. - pool wasn't hot. - molding in the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Modern, dangerous location!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel was modern and clean but because of the decor had a very cold feeling...some repairs needed in some areas! They offered a hotel spa..but this consists of a shallow warm pool and a sauna and steam room that wasn't working or simply wasn't turned on and two hot tubs that were always covered...we stayed there for 5 days. The breakfast that was offered had very Little to no choice, therefor we only ate there twice. The room was funky and fun but had its problems. The hotel was in a very run down and dangerous location! One warning I have to anyone visiting Argentina is be very carefull with your belongings when you are out and about...bring as little as possible no bags keep everything on you in zipped pockets! Good for someone how wants a cheep hotel just to visit Argentina...