Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Location as a priority

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice decent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel could use a few repairs, especially the elevators. However, you get more than what you pay for. Second time around, never had any incidents. If you are too picky, then look for more expensive hotels! But if you have other priorities how to spend your money, then this is the place. Breakfast is good, especially the different breads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok wish there were more choice in breakfast foods, rooms were clean and ok for comfort. The down side to the room was that there was not many plug sockets about to charge phones etc room was cold don't think the heating was working as it was on full and some of the bulbs were out in the room. However overall the stay was pleasant, staff were lovely and the location was fantastic didn't really need to use a taxi during the day.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Ottawa, Canada

Great Hotel and amazing Staff - bad driver

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Hotel Bisonte. It was our first time in Buenos Aires and this hotel plus their staff made our trip very pleasent. We'd like to specially thank the night front desk staff - Diego. He gave us great ideas about things to do in Buenos Aires and every night He recommended us an amazing restaurant for dinner! Thank you Diego :) The only bad experince we had with the hotel is their private car service they offer to take you to the airport. They advertise it at the front desk for a fixed price and once we got to the airport the driver asked for more money and he refused to receive less (very angry) We did not want to argue with him so we paid the higher price. We did not like how this driver treated us and Hotel Bisonte should do something about it.
5 out of 5
by Sarah C from Canada

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Bisonte hotel was great, especially because of the extremely helpful staff. They gave us great recommendations in terms of visits and of restaurants. Highly recommendable!!
4 out of 5
by Allan from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Good service but a day means 19 hours

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a good service (something not expected once I have stayed in Buenos Aires sometimes and all services in general are so bad because men aren't polite). I have only 1 complaint, when I did my check-in I was advised that check-in starts 03:00pm but checkout ends 10:00am. There is no make any sense once a "day" in buenos aires means 19 hours.
2 out of 5
by Gerard from NYC

Good location, nice staff,clean, but avoid.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel ok..the wifi is really really bad and the breakfast and coffee were bad.the staff were nice and helpful and it was clean.so I guess its management or the owners just been cheap. There is a great little bakery a block away ..good for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but generally comfortable rooms w/ nice view

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Some odd or out-of-date policies/conditions limit rating: silly fee for wi-fi, check-out at 10am, soap/shampoo dispensers that are clearly not cleaned regurlarly enough and give a hint of a lack of higiene. Otherwise a reasonably good stay.
1 out of 5
by Jared from Cordoba

will not return

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
no wifi. tv didnt work had to change rooms twice. no room service. had to leave hotel to eat. would not reccommend...
5 out of 5
by yilin from Seattle

my recent stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were helpful. The only downsize was that the internet was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom is to old and need to paint.
Location: Is about 500 mts for Obeslisco y 900 mts form Recoleta Cementery
The room is just fine, but the hotel location is the best at Buenos Aires. Do not miss two of the best restorants in the city, El Cuartito y Norte, in the same block. You can walk from the hotel to most of the principal places to visit in Buenos Aires.