Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
When I went to check in at Bisonte Palace, I was vaguely informed that something had happened to the room or the floor (or something) and that I would now be staying at their sister hotel, Hotel Bisonte a few blocks away. I was given money for a taxi and put in a taxi to take me there. Unfortunately, the taxi dropped me off at the wrong hotel and then proceeded to leave after I had already paid him! So I ended up using my own money to pay for another taxi to take me to the right hotel. Thank god for the kind employees at the Waldorf Hotel who helped me get sorted out! Upon entering the Hotel Bisonte, I was quite underwhelmed. The staff was less than welcoming (let alone apologetic for the hotel change inconvenience) and the entire hotel could use a major facelift. The room was loud from traffic and the walls are thin. The tile in the shower seemed dated and dirty which certainly didn't make me want to get in there. The doors to the rooms did not shut quietly and slammed open so you could hear your neighbors with every coming and going. In general, it was just not a comfortable stay and I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location during the day

Posted May 7, 2016
Great location in downtown. Walking distance to important sites, 9 de Julio Av. government palace and trendy pto Maderos good walking neighborhood during the day night a bit different. Hotel is safe and good breakfast. Overall great value and staff. Stay there on every visit
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Edmonton, Alberta

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and modest price - efficiency service
5 out of 5
by Edward from Pennsylvania, US

Downtown location with excellent services

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this center city hotel that enabled us to do shopping, going local food at restaurant, bus and subway were nearby, easy to access to sight-seeing, great choice for convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricio from Palm Springs

horrible

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Have previously stayed at the Bisonte Palace and it was about 3.5 stars. But in the last eight years the rooms have deteriorated-carpets were filthy and you would automatically get upgraded to larger suites if you stayed more than 1 week. It is fine if you are just staying one night. It is more like a Motel 6 even though they call it a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it provided a good range of services.
Cons: Wifi was problematic.
Location: The location was central and a good base to explore.
Bisonte Palace Hotel is a good option if you want to stay in central Buenos Aires. It is clean and comfortable and the staff a very helpful. The room and the breakfast were good value. Probably the only downside was the Wifi which was intermittent and not really reliable from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Bisonte Palace Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not bad overall, but some of the procedures were a bit archaic - like having to have the bellman accompany you to your room upon check-in whether you want it or not. Also, they want fifteen minutes notice upon check-out so that they can check your mini bar. Like many hotels, they ask for a credit card scan and authorization for any incidental charges over and above the Expedia pre-payment of room and tax. This is expected. What was unexpected and a bit disconcerting was to have the desk clerk manually write down my full credit card number, expiry date, and three-digit security code on the authorization print-out. In any case, and in fairness to them, no charges have appeared on my account - it was just something I've never seen done before. The room was clean and relatively comfortable. However, there was a window with clear glass at the back of the tub in our room. (I expect this is not the case in all rooms.) You just needed to stay near the front of the tub while taking a shower unless you wanted to be seen. Good location near the Retiro district. Breakfast was quite good. If I had to stay there again, I could live with it, but I'd probably choose somewhere different given the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel to base yourself if exploring B.A. Reasonable rates...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fito from Hollywood, ca

Posted May 25, 2014
Good, I Don't know if I will return...there are others better hoteles in town.