Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted May 3, 2017
Only thing good about this hotel is it's location right in the middle of Palermo soho. I had book an executive room (and paid extra $ for it) and room was not available so stayed in a different room. Checked-in at 3pm, they were still cleaning and had to wait. Internet doesn't work in rooms... Humid and moisty
2 out of 5
by Vitalijus

Expected much more

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing, but room itselt was disappointing. They had problems with water supply, so we basically could not use shower or toilet for 2 days. Room needs some major refurbishment. It did not look a lot like what we have seen on pictures. The only good thing about breakfast was a nice coffee because the choice was very poor. Even banannas were almost black - not fresh at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quant stylish little hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't best i've had quality wise but overall it was very stylish and the bed was excellent. The service was spot on all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Mistake

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff is very very nice and trying to help.
Cons: The room was just gross. We were nervous we'd wake up with bed bugs
We stayed in the retro room. Not like the photos at all. Rooms are very very old. Our ceiling leaked majority of the time. Hard to figure out the air. Always had to call for towels. Shower leaked into the floor outside the sink. We could not wait to leave. It motivates us to get out and do lots of activities because we did not want to be in the room at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and staff but rooms need improving

Posted May 7, 2016
Old narrow house converted to hotel so odd layout of rooms. Was pouring down in BA and the triple upstairs had patches of mould on walls so we moved downstairs and got an extra bed added. This room on the corridor had a frosted window onto hall with no curtain and the lights stayed on all night so we didn't sleep well. Also laminate floor was almost giving way in places. Staff very friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Choose a Hostel Instead

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location. That is literally everything that I enjoyed about this hotel.
Cons: Everything else. Heating, wifi, staff, bathrooms, rooms, car service, etc. There's a reason they don't show pictures of the bathrooms.
Location: The location is absolutely wonderful. It's in a great spot of Palermo and is surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes, etc.
I never leave hotel reviews. However, I feel that it is important that people know exactly what they are signing up for with Blue Soho hotel. My first morning at Blue Soho, I asked the hotel staff for assistance directing the cab driver. When I went to get the taxi at 7:15, he told me he made a mistake and requested it for the wrong time. He was being extremely pushy about me using the service he had called instead of a regular taxi. All in all, this cost me 3x the price it should have, and I am sure he was getting a kickback from overcharging me. When I told the manager about this, he told me he would handle it... which he did not. My room was freezing cold. The hallway is covered, but the ceiling opens to the outside so it gets very, very cold. Although it states that there is heating in the rooms, it is extremely poor. It was not until I insisted I be moved to another room that anyone took my complaint seriously. Although the website states that there is heating in the rooms, it is extremely poor. Also, the water in the room would take approximately 10 minutes to heat up. My overall recommendation is not to stay here if you need any assistance from the hotel staff or want any sort of amenities. The pictures make the hotel look very nice, however once you step outside the lobby, it loses all of it's appeal. The location is fabulous, but I would recommend staying in a hostel. It would be the same quality of amenities and significantly cheaper price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and safe

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This friendly hotel, more like a B&B is n the hear of Palermo Soho. Although a little tied the location is excellent as is the friendly service. If your a light sleeper remember your in the main city. Excellent for a short stay !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the last few nights of a three week holiday in Argentina. Palermo is a great area to stay in with a wide choice of restaurants, bars and shops but sadly, we were extremely disappointed with our room. We had booked an executive king early and asked for a special room as we were celebrating two special occasions. The Retro room we were given fell well short of what we had been hoping for. Everything felt very tired and worn and there was no outside window at all. Sadly, there was no alternative room available. The staff were really helpful but the room took the shine off the last few days of our stay in Argentina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood and location. Very good staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: the room's cleaning.
The hotel has a very good location, in the pleasant neighborhood of Palermo. The staff is very nice and helpful. Certainly the best features of the hotel. The unpleasant experience was in the hotel room. It had mold everywhere, and was not clean. The floor was damaged in an area near the shower, and the TV was hanging with some disturbing wires, and some more mold. Plus, the sheets had holes. I guess it was not quite what you expect when you enter a nice lobby in a good neighborhood, with a friendly reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is the best, beautiful street, great stores and restaurantes!!!
The location is the best, beautiful street, great stores and restaurantes!!! About the hotel, the entrance, and lobby is OK, but the room.... was terrible to me. Sorry, not recommended at all!! So many things to improve!! BAD