Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and staff but rooms need improving

Posted May 7, 2016
Old narrow house converted to hotel so odd layout of rooms. Was pouring down in BA and the triple upstairs had patches of mould on walls so we moved downstairs and got an extra bed added. This room on the corridor had a frosted window onto hall with no curtain and the lights stayed on all night so we didn't sleep well. Also laminate floor was almost giving way in places. Staff very friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

bem localizado, mas instalações precárias

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Já mencionado acima.
Cons: Já mencionado acima.
Location: O bairro é excelente e cheio de restaurantes, lojas e muito animado à noite.
Apesar da boa aparência, o hotel tem falhas inaceitáveis para o padrão internacional de turismo. Nesta minha última estada, faltou agua para o chuveiro, torneiros e até para a descarga da privada. A calefação não funciona, o que torna o hotel inviável para estadas durante o inverno. Além disso, informados sobre os problemas durante a estada, os atendentes nada fizeram para resolver os problemas apontados. O café da manhã é pobre em opções, oferece pouca fruta, apenas um tipo de pão, nenhuma opção para celíacos ou diabéticos, e também não conta com atendimento fora de hora. Para entrar no hotel a qualquer hora do dia ou da noite, é preciso tocar a campainha várias vezes, porque os atendentes ficam no fundo do hotel e é muito comum que não escutem que há alguém na porta querendo entrar. Se é de madrugada, então, a experiência chega a ser amedrontadora, uma vez que se trata de uma região com muitos assaltos e certa insegurança. Não foi uma boa experiência e não recomendo a futuros hóspedes que busquem esse hotel como opção para estar em Buenos Aires, ainda mais num período de tempo mais estendido. A preparação do staff parece pobre, também, a impressão que se têm é que são jovens universitários fazendo um trabalho de "freelancer" e não profissionais do turismo ou da hotelaria. É uma pena, pois trata-se de uma casa bonita e muito bem localizada na cidade. O pior ponto, insisto, é o abastecimento irregular da água e o fato de, várias vezes, ter faltado para o banho e a descarga.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Choose a Hostel Instead

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location. That is literally everything that I enjoyed about this hotel.
Cons: Everything else. Heating, wifi, staff, bathrooms, rooms, car service, etc. There's a reason they don't show pictures of the bathrooms.
Location: The location is absolutely wonderful. It's in a great spot of Palermo and is surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes, etc.
I never leave hotel reviews. However, I feel that it is important that people know exactly what they are signing up for with Blue Soho hotel. My first morning at Blue Soho, I asked the hotel staff for assistance directing the cab driver. When I went to get the taxi at 7:15, he told me he made a mistake and requested it for the wrong time. He was being extremely pushy about me using the service he had called instead of a regular taxi. All in all, this cost me 3x the price it should have, and I am sure he was getting a kickback from overcharging me. When I told the manager about this, he told me he would handle it... which he did not. My room was freezing cold. The hallway is covered, but the ceiling opens to the outside so it gets very, very cold. Although it states that there is heating in the rooms, it is extremely poor. It was not until I insisted I be moved to another room that anyone took my complaint seriously. Although the website states that there is heating in the rooms, it is extremely poor. Also, the water in the room would take approximately 10 minutes to heat up. My overall recommendation is not to stay here if you need any assistance from the hotel staff or want any sort of amenities. The pictures make the hotel look very nice, however once you step outside the lobby, it loses all of it's appeal. The location is fabulous, but I would recommend staying in a hostel. It would be the same quality of amenities and significantly cheaper price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the last few nights of a three week holiday in Argentina. Palermo is a great area to stay in with a wide choice of restaurants, bars and shops but sadly, we were extremely disappointed with our room. We had booked an executive king early and asked for a special room as we were celebrating two special occasions. The Retro room we were given fell well short of what we had been hoping for. Everything felt very tired and worn and there was no outside window at all. Sadly, there was no alternative room available. The staff were really helpful but the room took the shine off the last few days of our stay in Argentina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não voltaria.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Na chegada fomos hospedados num quarto abaixo do reservado.Pedimos a troca mais demorou 2 noites.O café da manhã é muito simples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood and location. Very good staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: the room's cleaning.
The hotel has a very good location, in the pleasant neighborhood of Palermo. The staff is very nice and helpful. Certainly the best features of the hotel. The unpleasant experience was in the hotel room. It had mold everywhere, and was not clean. The floor was damaged in an area near the shower, and the TV was hanging with some disturbing wires, and some more mold. Plus, the sheets had holes. I guess it was not quite what you expect when you enter a nice lobby in a good neighborhood, with a friendly reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Melhor Localização

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Para quem busca sair à noite para jantar ou bar esse hotel está no melhor local de Palermo Soho!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is the best, beautiful street, great stores and restaurantes!!!
The location is the best, beautiful street, great stores and restaurantes!!! About the hotel, the entrance, and lobby is OK, but the room.... was terrible to me. Sorry, not recommended at all!! So many things to improve!! BAD
4 out of 5
by Jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels