Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradável

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A localização é excelente e o atendimento também, porém o carpete do quarto parece sujo (havia cheiro de mofo quando entramos no quarto ), o banheiro molha totalmente no banho e uma das laterais da cama não tem criado mudo ( como assim ??? ). Café da manhã ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel but beware. The hotel emailed offering us a transfer from the airport costing 65USD. Later we found this was excessive. It would be cheaper not to preorder. Just get a taxi at the airport. Also the hotel insisted that we paid this in cash not card thus substantially reducing our available cash.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Bariloche

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
5 out of 5
by José Ismar from Recife-PE, Brasil

Hotel nota 10!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos no Bobo Hotel por 3 noites em Palermo Soho e o Hotel me agradou muito. Serviço completo, funcionários muito gentis e educados, inclusive nos dando informações sempre que solicitado. Quanto a estrutura, é simplesmente perfeita. Muito charmoso, áreas comuns caprichosamente cuidadas e quarto de alto padrão. Os arredores do Hotel são fáceis de andar, inclusive a estação de metrô mais próxima ( plaza Itália) é bem fácil de chegar. O café da manhã foi o melhor que já experimentei, e eles disponibilizam TV a cabo e DVD's. Tanto o Hotel como o lugar são fantásticos. Está muito bem recomendado.
4 out of 5
by LUIZ OTAVIO from curitiba

Atendimento perfeito

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
front door impecavel check in e out rapidos e efeicientes. Cafe da manha e decoracao geral se destacam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful, modern boutique hotel in Palermo Soho

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Satellite TV with various country stations, cleanliness, modern, nice size room, staff, safe neighborhood with many fine local restaurants.
Cons: Wifi was spotty. Using Skype was a problem with connectivity. Streaming was not supported consistently.
Location: Restaurants, the exposition, a little walk but doable to the MALBA.
This hotel was developed about 11 years ago and is very modern, clean and with outstanding amenities. The location is on the edge of Palermo Hollywood. Many great nearby local restaurants (Don Julio), short walking distance to the subway. The staff are excellent and willing to make your stay pleasant and offer suggestions. It is a distance from the city center and the tours do not pick up in Palermo. However, a taxi costs about 100 pesos to city center. The neighborhood is safe and makes you feel as if you are in a European city with the locals. Use Yelp to find great places nearby to eat, along with staff recommendations. Nice bar and patio area for those that wish to socialize there with friends. Many international visitors to share experiences.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Brisbane

Great base in Palermo to explore Buenos Aires

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My partner says the staff at BoBo Hotel are the best he's ever experienced. Nothing was too much for them. They appeared genuinely interested in making sure our stay was the best it possibly could be. We stayed for three nights. First in a superior room. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed (tempur mattress?) and pillows. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was superb. Service was terrific. Breakfast in the restaurant was as good as dinner. The hotel stored our bags while we went to Iguazu. On our return we were upgraded to a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel. The room and bathroom were fancier but a similar size to the superior room. The room also had a small balcony. Both rooms had a similar issue - noise. The first room was affected by noise that came up the stairwell from the restaurant and bar. We should have stuck a blanket along the bottom of the door. The deluxe room had a bigger issue. We could hear the people next door as they talked and the people above as they walked around the room on the timber floor. The hallway outside was like an echo chamber. Ishould have put my earplugs in. We'd stay at BoBo again if we return to BA. The staff, the restaurant and the location in Palermo are first class. The building and rooms tasteful and stylish. A great restaurant. Stick earplugs in and the rooms are perfect as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Fabulous staff, hip location, great restaurant

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Safe location, friendly staff, bohemian interior, free wifi, great restaurant, walking distance to fun attractions
Cons: Chill out lounge in bedroom to rest weary bones, read, FB, glaze out to TV. We had flown 20 hours from Melbourne so had to readjust slowly to BA time
Location: Palermo Tango Studio www.palermotangostudio.com La Viruta Tango http://lavirutatango.com/english_version Plazas Serrano & Armenia hip cafes & shops
Prompt responses from staff allowed us to book airport transfers and tango classes in advance of departures. On arrival we received a quick orientation to the city at the front desk with places of interest highlighted, combinations of visits suggested per day and safely advice about suburbs to avoid after dusk. Also handy tips on how the subway worked. The hotel offered guest 15% off meals in its excellent restaurant which we found became our preferred dining place. Safe always friendly, personable, sweet and very helpful. Fabulous fresh Argentine produce and wine served in restaurant. Safe location. Walking distance to subway, tango lessons, the Armenian Club (milonga), groovy boutique shops, cafes, bookstores. Experienced no theft on the streets mainly because we heeded warnings about what to carry, where and when. Almost everyone spoke enough English to get by. Our limited tourist Spanish improved. Now we are orientated to Palermo and the subway we would return to BA in winter and give Hotel BoBo our first preference if rates were competitive.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Miami

Awesome retreat in the heart of Palermo Soho

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
had a fantastic time; everyone was super helpful!
4 out of 5
by Flavio from Recife

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Já conhecia o hotel e os arredores por viagens anteriores. Cosmo tinha gostado, retornei!