Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carmen T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The décor inside, the location, the staff is superb
Cons: none
Great breakfast, great service, good location. Hotel street lined with trees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired..So very tired. The hotel that is.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was gobsmacked when I saw the room and couldn't believe it was in Conde Nast Traveller. I don't think that the hotel has seen a peso invested since it opened. Also, rooms are either to the left or the right of the registration desk. Mine was unfortunately right. An open staircase freely brings late night restaurant noise from the main floor. It's completely open so noise travels with ease. Thankfully I had earplugs. The mattress was great, but bings and bangs throughout and disgusting carpet, drapes, and headboards made for a less than hoped for stay.
4 out of 5
by Don

Good Location, Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Bobo Hotel is in Soho Palermo which is a very good location in terms of walking distance to the metro, and walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Our room a suite was on two levels which wasn't that convenient. The room was spacious but choppy because of the stairs. Should we return we would probably book a deluxe room rather than a suite. The rooms require some maintenance as the glass shower door would not close as it scraped the tile floor therefore water ran into the bathroom area. Staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast is fabulous. Breakfast is a menu with many selections rather than a buffet. I would consider staying here again however I would choose a different room category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hideaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I had a great experience here. The staff is super friendly and the room was bright and cozy.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

Nice place in Palermo

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Palermo. Located in a very quiet and secure area close to pubs and restaurants, 5 blocks from subway Plaza Italia station. It is a small refurbished hotel where everything works very well. Staff is amazingly good to help you with your basic needs. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious enough for a couple. Breakfast included is great, tasty and sufficient. You´ll enjoy it. A couple of cons: the room we choose didn´t have fridge nor coffee machine on it, which it´s something you expect for an hotel like this one. And the room smell like humid. Opening the windows for some minutes will solve it. Overall a very good experience, worth to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at BoBo Hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at BoBo hotel for a week in December into the new year. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were clean and a good size, and our balcony was such a nice addition to our room. The area is perfect for walking around to all the shops, restaurants, and cafes in Palermo Soho. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating and always offered us great suggestions and helped in any way that they could. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was so impressed with the hotel's gourmet restaurant, that I decided to book a couple of nights at the hotel. I was impressed and very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean with excellent staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay the reception staff were excellent, room was good and the restaurant was excellent with great food excellent wines and an excellent sommelier The area of B A where the hotel was located was very good. I would certainly recommend the hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel but beware. The hotel emailed offering us a transfer from the airport costing 65USD. Later we found this was excessive. It would be cheaper not to preorder. Just get a taxi at the airport. Also the hotel insisted that we paid this in cash not card thus substantially reducing our available cash.