Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The décor inside, the location, the staff is superb
Cons: none
Great breakfast, great service, good location. Hotel street lined with trees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired..So very tired. The hotel that is.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was gobsmacked when I saw the room and couldn't believe it was in Conde Nast Traveller. I don't think that the hotel has seen a peso invested since it opened. Also, rooms are either to the left or the right of the registration desk. Mine was unfortunately right. An open staircase freely brings late night restaurant noise from the main floor. It's completely open so noise travels with ease. Thankfully I had earplugs. The mattress was great, but bings and bangs throughout and disgusting carpet, drapes, and headboards made for a less than hoped for stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hideaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I had a great experience here. The staff is super friendly and the room was bright and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at BoBo Hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at BoBo hotel for a week in December into the new year. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were clean and a good size, and our balcony was such a nice addition to our room. The area is perfect for walking around to all the shops, restaurants, and cafes in Palermo Soho. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating and always offered us great suggestions and helped in any way that they could. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was so impressed with the hotel's gourmet restaurant, that I decided to book a couple of nights at the hotel. I was impressed and very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean with excellent staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay the reception staff were excellent, room was good and the restaurant was excellent with great food excellent wines and an excellent sommelier The area of B A where the hotel was located was very good. I would certainly recommend the hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel but beware. The hotel emailed offering us a transfer from the airport costing 65USD. Later we found this was excessive. It would be cheaper not to preorder. Just get a taxi at the airport. Also the hotel insisted that we paid this in cash not card thus substantially reducing our available cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful, modern boutique hotel in Palermo Soho

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Satellite TV with various country stations, cleanliness, modern, nice size room, staff, safe neighborhood with many fine local restaurants.
Cons: Wifi was spotty. Using Skype was a problem with connectivity. Streaming was not supported consistently.
Location: Restaurants, the exposition, a little walk but doable to the MALBA.
This hotel was developed about 11 years ago and is very modern, clean and with outstanding amenities. The location is on the edge of Palermo Hollywood. Many great nearby local restaurants (Don Julio), short walking distance to the subway. The staff are excellent and willing to make your stay pleasant and offer suggestions. It is a distance from the city center and the tours do not pick up in Palermo. However, a taxi costs about 100 pesos to city center. The neighborhood is safe and makes you feel as if you are in a European city with the locals. Use Yelp to find great places nearby to eat, along with staff recommendations. Nice bar and patio area for those that wish to socialize there with friends. Many international visitors to share experiences.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Brisbane

Great base in Palermo to explore Buenos Aires

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My partner says the staff at BoBo Hotel are the best he's ever experienced. Nothing was too much for them. They appeared genuinely interested in making sure our stay was the best it possibly could be. We stayed for three nights. First in a superior room. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed (tempur mattress?) and pillows. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was superb. Service was terrific. Breakfast in the restaurant was as good as dinner. The hotel stored our bags while we went to Iguazu. On our return we were upgraded to a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel. The room and bathroom were fancier but a similar size to the superior room. The room also had a small balcony. Both rooms had a similar issue - noise. The first room was affected by noise that came up the stairwell from the restaurant and bar. We should have stuck a blanket along the bottom of the door. The deluxe room had a bigger issue. We could hear the people next door as they talked and the people above as they walked around the room on the timber floor. The hallway outside was like an echo chamber. Ishould have put my earplugs in. We'd stay at BoBo again if we return to BA. The staff, the restaurant and the location in Palermo are first class. The building and rooms tasteful and stylish. A great restaurant. Stick earplugs in and the rooms are perfect as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Fabulous staff, hip location, great restaurant

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Safe location, friendly staff, bohemian interior, free wifi, great restaurant, walking distance to fun attractions
Cons: Chill out lounge in bedroom to rest weary bones, read, FB, glaze out to TV. We had flown 20 hours from Melbourne so had to readjust slowly to BA time
Location: Palermo Tango Studio www.palermotangostudio.com La Viruta Tango http://lavirutatango.com/english_version Plazas Serrano & Armenia hip cafes & shops
Prompt responses from staff allowed us to book airport transfers and tango classes in advance of departures. On arrival we received a quick orientation to the city at the front desk with places of interest highlighted, combinations of visits suggested per day and safely advice about suburbs to avoid after dusk. Also handy tips on how the subway worked. The hotel offered guest 15% off meals in its excellent restaurant which we found became our preferred dining place. Safe always friendly, personable, sweet and very helpful. Fabulous fresh Argentine produce and wine served in restaurant. Safe location. Walking distance to subway, tango lessons, the Armenian Club (milonga), groovy boutique shops, cafes, bookstores. Experienced no theft on the streets mainly because we heeded warnings about what to carry, where and when. Almost everyone spoke enough English to get by. Our limited tourist Spanish improved. Now we are orientated to Palermo and the subway we would return to BA in winter and give Hotel BoBo our first preference if rates were competitive.