Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location & disappointing amenities

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: phone line- isolation
Location: Clasica & Moderna, just half a block away is a wonderful place to listen tango and local folklore
The phone line was down during the whole stay (4 nights). For those without cellular roaming, it is painfull to be isolated, unable to receive or make a single call. Extremely noisy neighbors returning at 5 am from the disco. and turning on loudly their Colombian music. No staff was available at that time. Doors are old and walls pretty thin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, we greatly regret what happened during your stay. Callao Plaza Suites has the assistance of 24 hours in the hotel Babel Recoleta, establishment of the chain. We hope they will choose us again and provide them with a quality service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted May 20, 2014
The principal problem was the poor maintenance in the room (walls and floor) and the bad first looking of the bed. In general, they need more effort because the location is great.
4 out of 5
by Huck57 from Boston

Very good place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
Really clean and convenient (sink/stove). Management was very accommodating. Two blocks from Santa Fe and Subte. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by FWL from Boston

Does the job

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
The first room were were offered was a smoking room and looked very worn and uninspiring. They moved us to a nonsmoking room that was night and day better. Clean, convenient (with the small kitchen), and great value for the money. Also, the management was really responsive and accommodating. Pool was a nice addition for the kids.
2 out of 5
by miguel from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Mouldy shower curtains
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Over-priced; Service: There was only a doorman; Cleanliness: Grubby; photos don't match location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments, we will work to improve our services!
4 out of 5
by William from USA

Cost was worth It

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Not bad, not bad at all. The manager was very helpful and so was the front desk staff. I would definitely stay here when I return to BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Ideal Apartment for a Weeks Stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Good location, quiet and good security
Cons: I could not find instructions on how to use the safe but Victoria came and showed me. She was very helpful.
Location: Very close to Callo Subway Station on Line D. Good restaurants and shopping nearby.
My Apartment was overlooking the Pool and was nice and quiet. Its a great location with 24 hours Reception/Security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
This apartment hotel is clean and convenient. For the price it is a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda md USA

Great, except for...

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
Not a hotel. These are 4 or7 suites in an office bldg, ergo no concierge persons to help out. BUT room was comfortable -bed was fantastic! - had fridge, micro, sink, etc., and location was very convenient to subte and walking destinations. We were met 1st day by rep who spent an HOUR explaining everything; how to work the micro and the TOASTER for Crissake! Then she asked about our plans, and the travel agent came out. She ended up booking a day trip to an estancia for us, which was good. Her credibility collapsed when we asked her about an overnite trip to Colonia, Uruguay, and she quoted us a hotel rate of $200 a nite EACH - total of $400. But she did give us some helpful suggestions otherwise. Very strange approach tho.