Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They tried to charge me twice for breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They wouldn't let me leave because the transaction for me paying for breakfast hadn't been saved on the system. I had my reciept somewhere in my luggage but it took ages to find and they accused me of lying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay and would stay there again close to many amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a good part of Buenos Aires. There is a restaurant/bar downstairs. I was not a fan of the small rooms with bad wi-fi. The property itself seems old, needs upgrading. No breakfast offered. Service was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recomend hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
During this trip, my friends and I have stayed in Rio de Janeiro, Iguazu Falls and Curitiba. The hotels were wonderful in all places in Brazil. When I looked at the Carsson Hotel, I saw the beautiful hall and garden; so I assumed the rooms would be of the same beauty. I was so wrong, and embarrassed for putting my friends in rooms that belong on a 2 star category hotel. The only nice experience, besides being close to the la Florida Street, was a young bellman named Lucas; very polite and helpful. This hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from San Antonio

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was beautiful but the rooms were tiny, with outdated furniture and decor. But, it was very clean and the staff was polite and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Caldicot, Wales.

No lobby bar? No good!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly, I arrived at 11am and was told my room wouldn't be ready until 2 o'clock - being a 23 year old girl on her own and a bit nervous the staff weren't very helpful in where I could go to wait until my room was ready. Also, online and in the information book in the bedroom it says that the lobby bar is open from 11am-11pm. When I went down in the evening to get some food and drink I was told that the lobby bar is never open! Not good. The room was very small and basic and very loud throughout the night - lots of banging which meant you couldn't sleep very well. Breakfast isn't amazing either - nothing cooked. Just fruit, toast, croissants and some cheese and ham. The outside area is a tiny courtyard with a statue and some plants. Only good thing was there was WIFI access. The street the hotel is situated isn't the best (could make you feel a bit nervous) but, the location is great and there is a shopping mall about 3 minutes walk away. You can change money in the mall (If you want to change money in the mall they only take $50 and $100 dollar notes) or at the newspaper stands in the middle of the street or from a man which shouts 'cambia' - they do a better deal than the hotel. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Budget hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It is a good hotel for low price, especially when on sale (discount). Location is convenient close to everything. Breakfast buffet is satisfying though without hot meal.