Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

beautiful, peaceful

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: the modern decor, simple elegance, walls of green living ivy
Cons: keep up the good work
Location: very centrally located
Ideally located, beautiful modern decor, walls of plants . . . great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Hotel in Retiro

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Small hotel in the Retiro district within easy walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. Staff at the front desk are very helpful and provide loads of useful tips for getting around. The rooms are large, quiet and very comfortable. Jacuzzi was a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good hotel, nice location, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This is a really nice hotel that is close to a lot of the good tourist stuff in BA- Recoleta and San Telmo are both walkable. Room was huge. We stayed in 802 and it looks like the even numbered rooms (the back) are larger. Huge bathroom, nice rain shower. Staff was very nice and gave you a booklet with tons of suggestions in the area. Free bamboo bikes available and the hotel is on a bike road. We stayed here and the Miravida Soho in Palermo Soho. For us the latter was our favourite because the staff was so amazing and we really preferred the Palermo neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is aptly named

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Service, comfortable room, cleanliness. Well-managed and operated.
Cons: We mentioned that the eggs at breakfast were not cooked well. The next time we had eggs the problem had been fixed and we had excellent eggs.
Location: Located in Retiro, near many of the main sites and attractions in a safe but bustling neighborhood.
Hotel is conveniently located. Quiet, comfortable, intelligently appointed and eco-friendly rooms. The pleasant staff's competence, responsiveness, and helpfulness are a true stand out. The vibe is definitely that of an oasis of calm in the big city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

They think of EVERYTHING!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We love their breakfast in bed option for free. Just wow. The rooms were very spacious, modern but cozy, super clean and well maintained. Try the bamboo bikes they provide for free. What stands out at this place is the service. The staff went beyond their job descriptions. They were exceptionally good. The location is very strategic to all the major points of interest; it's between Santelmo and Palermo. We just walked most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable business trip

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy, friendly.
Cons: Faster wifi?
Location: A busy business district, but a quite street. Plenty of things within walking distance.
The staff at CasaCalma were great, starting with helpful emails prior to my visits (about checkin times, dinner recommendations, power converters, etc) and it continued when I arrived at the hotel. I was a little concerned about the Google "street view" but the interior was clean and inviting and the neighborhood is quite safe. Due to miscommunications, my colleagues stayed in another, fare more expensive hotel, that happened to be 4 doors away. I was very happy with my choice. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was large and comfortable. I was able to use the room as a base of operations, working between my business meetings. The wifi seemed a bit slow at times, but I was able to work and participate in web-based meetings without issue. All around, very happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm in the city

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
This hotel was just a complete breath of fresh air after a long travel day. Walked in the host that checked us in was extraordinarily helpful. Assistance up to the room was great. The two person jetted tub was a great perk! Room was very clean and nice. Good location to walk the city and check everything out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Best hotel we had in Argentina

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My wife and I spent about 2 weeks in Argentina, with 4 nights in BA at CasaCalma. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and there are only a small number of rooms, but we had no regrets staying here. Room was bright and clean, and the jacuzzi in the bathroom (big enough for 2 persons) was fantastic. Hotel is very conveniently located in Retiro, where it is easy to get to most places in BA, either by walking or a short cab ride. Hotel staff are super friendly and helpful, they even sent us an email after we checked in to provide us with additional information about the city. This hotel has all the little touches that made it a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easily able to walk to many restaurants and attractions.
Service here was amazing. They made great restaurant recommendations and booked the reservation for us. They also facilitated printing boarding passes and transport to and from the airport. Buffet breakfast was varied and delicious.