Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nifty Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Excellent staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Situated in a great location for exploring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l'Assomption

Close to all facilities, not far from the center

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Awsome experience. It would be a place inwould go again of i come back on Buenos Aires
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

small hotel, good location with English speaking s

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: The chairs in the rooms should be replaced with ones that are more user friendly
Location: Walking distance to the Teatro Colon, Plaza de Mayo, the Cemetery at Ricloleta
This hotel was an easy walk to many of the cities highlights. Our room was large with double sinks in the bathroom as well as a large shower compartment. The staff spoke better English than most of the places we encountered while in Argentina and, without fail, all were helpful with recommendations, travel arrangements, etc. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The only minus was the chairs in our room (and we had seen this comment on other reviews). We mentioned this in our review of the room at the hotel and the manager personally contacted us to assure us that he would look into it. There are also several restaurants very close by that we enjoyed and went back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington de

Good value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel with spacious room and good breakfast Staff was super friendly helpful and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicevillle, Fl

Best Stay Ever

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Not much, just keep up the great work.
This hotel is super! A five star all the way. The staff is marvelous, taking care of anything that comes up from transportation to tours. They are always there, very courteous and considerate. Highly recomme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Hotel muy cómodo con un excelente servicio del personal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Peaceful stay at Casa Calma

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Safe. Restaurants very close. We found the city easy to explore on foot however the hotel is close to public transportation as well.
We arrived t the hotel many hours before the official check in time however the hotel staff was very gracious and readied a room for us within an hour or two. We were able to store our luggage and explore the neighborhood at our leisure. The room was beautiful with hardwoods and glass- meticulously clean. Amenities include a bidet, sauna, and jetted tub in the room. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good. Breakfast was enhanced continental plus eggs cooked to order. Everything about our stay was exceptional! Great value and service for the money. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful quiet hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Lovely hotel. Calm oasis in the city with helpful staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jubilado

A charming centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and the facilities and the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location for exploring the sights of Buenos Aires
Staff were always helpful and very polite. Rooms were modern, well furnished and had excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Extraordinary staff

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Straw chairs in room are uncomfortable for someone who is short.
Location: Centrally located.
Staff are extremely helpful for all guest requests. Modern, spacious rooms with very comfortable bed and large jacuzzi.