Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You'll love the lovely front desk staff!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
What I loved most about CasaCalma was the many lovely front desk staff people!!! They're young, professional, enthusiastic, congenial, bilingual, sharp, and spirited. The hotel is small, intimate, charming, modern, green, clean, and well-appointed. The decor is delightfully impressive. The bedding seems high quality and comfy. You are buzzed in at the locked front door, and the elevator is pretty quick. The location on the fairly busy small street is very convenient, and good (inexpensive) cabs were easy to catch. I felt safe staying here. The breakfast is convenient and adequate. Sometimes, evening cookies and brownie bits and water carafes with fruit slices were available. There are good little places to grab a quick bite near the hotel. For a few days, we had trouble with consistent WiFi, but the staff worked diligently on that until it worked to our satisfaction. The street-side Deluxe Rooms have more light and design ambience, but also more street noise -- versus the inner Superior Rooms. Be careful about water splashing due to the gorgeous Euro bath design sink and shower heads, etc; the floor can get dangerously slippery, particularly if you are elderly. The toilet and bidet room door is a hinged frosted glass 3/4 partition, in case you have elevated privacy requirements. I considered Four Seasons, which would be more appropriate for the more distinctively discriminating guest with very high-level requirements. I prefer quaint and personable. I loved CasaCalma!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location in fairly run down street in Buenos Aires - rubbish everywhere. Good walking distance to most sights though. Rooms starting to show signs of wear. Shower very small but good bath. Pretty good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannon Beach, OR

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room size
Location: Near the Opera and Oblique, close to bus stops, easy access to many points of interest and cafes.
This hotel is in a great location in downtown Buenos Aires. The only reason I gave them a 4 on hotel facilities is because they had some unexpected floor renovations during our stay but the got it done quickly and the new floor looks great! The staff is super helpful with directions, dinner reservations, etc. The room was spacious and clean and the sauna and jetted tub in the room was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa Israel

Great location, great and very warm staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff is combined of young and very polite people who did any effort to assist and to provide solution to almost any will or problem. Very proactive staff. The hotel location is perfect. Breakfast was good. Rooms are wide and well equiped. The only problem is (and this is subjective) that the door for toilettes is made of glass (non transperant) and has a small space between floor and ceiling. The shower base is very slippy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallsville , TX

Small hotel right in the "hum drum" for local hots

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a very nice hotel and staff really worked to make our stay in Buenos Aires. The only negative was the hotel lost electricity for 8 hours. Staff still had a hot breakfast available for us under battery lights. Made for great discussion for those staying at hotel. Sporadic Electricity outages in BA is a occurrence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Small breakfast area but everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Gem

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great from start to finish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Urban Oasis

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Loved this boutique hotel. Nothing not to like. Clean, comfy, spacious, modern and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Diana

A gem in the big city

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a big fancy lobby, this hotel is not for you. But, if you can give that up, it is a gem with excellent personalized service and spacious comfortable rooms that make you feel like you are at home rather than in a hotel. We highly recommend this hotel! The only downside we found was it was a bit hard to get a taxi after the rain at this hotels as taxis seemed to go to the bigger ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Lives up to its name

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
CasaCalma was a fantastic way to end our vacation. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff is incredible, they are there with a smile to help you with anything you made need. After a long day of travelling, we felt relaxed just entering the lobby. The rooms were spacious and clean, with relaxation in mind. The 2 person whirlpool tub has a selection of bath items to add to your bath, and a chilled bottle of champagne instantly improves your mood. We wished we had stayed at CasaCalma longer than 1 night, we would be excited to visit again.