Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This is a great hotel - good location, very comfortable and cheerful. Truly some of the best service I've ever had in a hotel. They took care of our every need promptly and with happy faces. A very well trained staff! Thank you for a great stay Casa Calma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Superschönes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Toller Service, die Zimmer sind sehr schön und ruhig. Das Frühstück ist prima, leider ist der Frühstücksraum zu klein. Sie sind aber sehr flexibel und servieren das Frühstück auf den kleinen Coachtischchen in der Lobby, was zu einer sehr gemütlichen Athmosphäre unter den Gästen beiträgt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great central location in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The staff was excellent and breakfast better than most 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pam Desert, CA

Friendly small inn feeling

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, accommodations and location. What else is there?
Cons: Maybe a warning sign about marble floors are slippery when wet. We should all know but a reminder would be good.
Location: Good walking and restaurants nearby. We felt safe in the neighborhood.
The absolute best staff we have ever encountered. Very professional but involved. We felt cared for and cared about. They speak many languages and there is always someone to help you with any questions. I watched them deal with many problems, including our own and they were spot on. The rooms are unique, comfortable and well thought out. Wish there were more places run like this. You will enjoy your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible house staff. Lots of hidden fees.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: NA
After booking on Expedia, and checking into hotel, the staff tells me the fee does not include breakfast. They also inform multiple hours later, after stating it was okay to have an additional guest, that it would be an additional fee as well. Furthermore, they gave me a room with a king bed instead of 2 twins as requested. Do not stay here. Not 4-star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Casa Calma is an excellently situated small hotel. The service was top class from every member of staff and as an experienced traveller I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Welcoming feel. Service.
Cons: For 2 friends, to have the open room plan was awkward. Needed more privacy.
Location: Great location. You can do EVERYTHING nearby.
An oasis in central bustling Buenos Aires. Super friendly staff. Great rooms, location, breakfast. Helpful advice on what to do, where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with amazing room and bathroom. Very relaxing. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Good stay, good location, large room. Staff are extremely helpful and speak great English. The rooms are modem and very clean. No view but don't really need one. Laundry service is good and fairly cheap. Used their hotel transfer and that was efficient. Went to a Tango show and to be honest that is not worth the money but the hotel is exceptional value. If you want to see a Tango show I suggest going for show only and have dinner somewhere else beforehand. CasaCalma was exceptional value for a boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eine kleine Bio-Oase in Grossstadt

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren angenehm überrascht vom "Mini-Hotel" (18 Zi) Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Leider konnten wir nicht verlängern, da ausgebucht. Wir kommen wieder, wenn es sich ergibt.