Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Recoleta

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms, spacious and comfortable, some of them have balconies overlooking the street, great for that first morning coffee on a sunny day.
Cons: The gym is good, but a little tight on space.
Location: Recoleta is one of the most elegant neighbourhoods in BsAs, the plaza with the Cemetery and shops a short walk across the street from the hotel.
This is our second stay at CasaSur whilst we visit Buenos Aires on business (1st Stay in September, second stay in early December) and I suspect it will become our go-to place for the foreseeable future. Location is great and the rooms very comfortable and spacious, the lobby and bar areas provide a lovely atmosphere for a drink after work and before dinner, but from listening to the other guests, it is also perfect for a drink after a long day sightseeing. The gem of the hotel is the staff however. Mariano, the manager will go out of his way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can possibly be. The rest of the staff, from the porter to the bar and kitchen staff are friendly and attentive without smothering, plus they make a mean G&T!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Small luxury hotel in great location. Excellent staff. Clean, comfortable, very nice bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Quick Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upon arrival we got a free room upgrade. The room was spacious with a living room. Close walking distance to a number of art / craft fairs and the cemetery with Evita. Great restaurants close by. Hotel organized a city tour for us which was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente em tudo!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
O CasaSur Recoleta merece todos elogios possíveis, mas sofisticação e conforto lhe definem melhor. Infra-estrutura completa, com funcionários educados, solícitos e bem ágeis (serviço de concierge eficiente). Minha esposa e eu agradecemos muitíssimo ao tratamento dado durante nossa estada(outubro/2016). Abraços a toda a equipe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Próximo ao cemitério da Recoleta, Shopping Patio Bullrich e vários restaurantes. Tem bicicletas para emprestar aos hóspedes.
Hotel bem localizado na Recoleta. Café da manhã muito bom. Quarto agradável e limpo. É um hotel não muito grande, talvez por isso o seu ponto alto é o atendimento. Equipe extremamente simpática e prestativa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, comfortable and perfectly located hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Rooms were incredible. Beautiful decor and excellent cleaning service. Whereas the breakfast wasn't as good. There were a large variety of foods, but they weren't exactly delicious (didn't taste good). As for the concierge, they shifted every time i checked and i think consistency here is important. Plus, the recommendations were excelent except for one (paseo al Tigre). TIP: the hotel provides guests with a free guided tour around the city every saturday. It's really worth taking it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Sep 16, 2016
ótimo hotel boutique no bairro da Recoleta. Próximo a restaurantes, shoppings e lojas. Equipe atenciosa, quarto confortavel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Excelente localização, ótimo serviço, quartos ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: O serviço na recepção é muito bom, e a equipe do café da manhã também é bastante atenciosa. A localização é muito conveniente. City Tour incluso.
Cons: O desenho dos quartos.
Location: Próximo a praça e ao cemitério da Recoleta, e com vários bons restaurantes por perto.
Estive por três dias no Casa Sur Recoleta em um grupo de 6 pessoas (3 casais, 3 quartos). Fomos recepcionados pelo Emiliano, que foi extremamente gentil e atencioso, e nos passou boas dicas da cidade. Os dois primeiros quartos estavam ok. O terceiro casal chegou de madrugada, e foi colocado em um quarto muito pequeno, onde não conseguiam acomodar as malas. Foram realocados em um quarto maior, com sala e dois banheiros. Entretanto, a janela dava para a parte interna do edifício. Além de não ter vista, praticamente não havia iluminação natural.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maravilhoso!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excelente localização, no agradável bairro da Recoleta. Funcionários mais que atenciosos, desde o check in, quando providenciaram um upgrade sem custo assim q verificaram que éramos 3. Hotel moderno, lindamente decorado, limpo, lençóis e toalhas de excelente qualidade. Café da manhã delicioso. Mas, sem dúvidas, o destaque é a excelente equipe, sempre preocupada em proporcionar o melhor para os hospedes.