Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maravilhoso!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excelente localização, no agradável bairro da Recoleta. Funcionários mais que atenciosos, desde o check in, quando providenciaram um upgrade sem custo assim q verificaram que éramos 3. Hotel moderno, lindamente decorado, limpo, lençóis e toalhas de excelente qualidade. Café da manhã delicioso. Mas, sem dúvidas, o destaque é a excelente equipe, sempre preocupada em proporcionar o melhor para os hospedes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice and centric hotel in a very exclusive area.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the personal treatment of all the employees; they care about the guests. The service was excellent.
Location: You can walk nearby and visit Evita's mausoleum. Also very close to the hotel you can take the double decker bus tour.
The hotel complementary breakfast and the location it's a most. The hotel is located in a nice and safe zone if you want to relax and enjoy good restaurants. Taxis are not expensive and they passed by 24 hours a day. I stayed for six nights and had time to see the city of Buenos Aires and rest. It was a very good trip for me and my couple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
O serviço do funcionario Mattias foi exelente. Atencioso, refinado, educado, elegante e fino . Nota 1.000
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Debito indevido feito no CHECK IN.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Localização boa, poderiam ser mais claros no CHECK IN não fazerem débitos sorrateiros me senti lesado. AINDA NAO RECEBI MEU DINHEIRO
No meu check in a Sra. Laura solicitou meu cartão apenas como garantia , pois minha estadia ja estava totalmente paga. perguntei se faria algum debito para meu controle me informou que apenas anotaria os dados do cartão. PARA MINHA SURPRESA O CASA SUR me debitou indevidamente 6.500 pesos o equivalente a USD 477. Fui a recepção e me informaram que fariam o estorno prontamente. Até agora não recebi o crédito AGUARDO PROVIDENCIAS COM URGÊNCIA .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Laura Marquez, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Sassi, muchas gracias por haberse hospedado en nuestro hotel y muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de comentar en uno de los portales web más importantes en la hotelería. Nos decepciona inmensamente que haya pasado por esta incomodidad y por esto nos gustaría disculparnos una vez mas por no haberle explicado exactamente cual es el procedimiento que tenemos al registrar a los huéspedes en el hotel, se pide la tarjeta de crédito sólo como una garantía, a la cual, se le hace un bloqueo de USD100 por día por posibles consumos adicionales (restaurant, masajes, uso de bicicletas, minibar, etc) a este bloqueo se le solicita la baja ni bien el huésped se retira del hotel. Hemos enviado la solicitud a Visa tres veces para que procedan a hacerle la devolución, por favor informemos cualquier novedad y si precisa de nuestra asistencia nuevamente. Sentimos mucho cualquier inconveniente que esto le haya podido ocasionar. Saludos.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

marcoislandlovers

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was pleasant, our first time in Buenos Aires, lovely city. The hotel staff was wonderful, we would like to specially commend Tali and Daniel from the breakfast buffet and Laura, Matias and Jorge from the front desk. However some of the issues we had were the mattress was very hard, the bed, the sinks in the bathroom are VERY low, also in the lobby area. Breakfast was nice, delicious cafe con leche and pastries, but kind or redundant after a couple of days, same vegetables, same pastries, same juice, nothing low sugar for sure. Transfers from and to airport were very expensive. Will definitely visit the city again but will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great accommodations for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very pleased with our overall stay at this hotel. Located in the Recoletta District, one of the safer parts of the city. Felt comfortable walking throughout that part of BA. What made it especially nice was the very helpful and pleasant front desk. They made our stay in BA all that more enjoyable with their wealth of information and tips.
5 out of 5
by hector from Rosario

un departamento con servicios de hotel 5 estrellas

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
la habitacion era una suite de dos ambientes y dos baños. Amplia, comoda y bien equipada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff excellent. The location excellent.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, it is an excellent choice.
Cons: The showers in the bathroom. Water tends to run, but it is beautiful bathroom. Once the problem is fix, then water stops running.
Location: Everything is near and the location is excellent. The best spot in town.
Nothing to do with the hotel,but Buenos Aires has a water problem, the mixing of drinking water with plumbing water. Nothing the hotel can do, its the city's problem. So, do not drink the water it could be mixed with the plumbing water, it if is dark DO NOT DRINK IT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-André Réunion

Rien à dire: c'est trés bien

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Etablissement bien situé, personnel disponible et accueillant.