Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CasaSur Recoleta Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was a nice boutique hotel in a beautiful neighborhood. And the hotel staff was exceptional. All of their tour and restaurant recommendations were much appreciated. I would highly recommend doing the city tour. And eating empanadas at El Sanjuanino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you enjoyed the city, its attractions and the best empanadas in town. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Recoleta

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms, spacious and comfortable, some of them have balconies overlooking the street, great for that first morning coffee on a sunny day.
Cons: The gym is good, but a little tight on space.
Location: Recoleta is one of the most elegant neighbourhoods in BsAs, the plaza with the Cemetery and shops a short walk across the street from the hotel.
This is our second stay at CasaSur whilst we visit Buenos Aires on business (1st Stay in September, second stay in early December) and I suspect it will become our go-to place for the foreseeable future. Location is great and the rooms very comfortable and spacious, the lobby and bar areas provide a lovely atmosphere for a drink after work and before dinner, but from listening to the other guests, it is also perfect for a drink after a long day sightseeing. The gem of the hotel is the staff however. Mariano, the manager will go out of his way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can possibly be. The rest of the staff, from the porter to the bar and kitchen staff are friendly and attentive without smothering, plus they make a mean G&T!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Agustina Ansay, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you enjoyed the view of the city from the balcony in both stays. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Small luxury hotel in great location. Excellent staff. Clean, comfortable, very nice bathroom facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to provide us with your comments; we truly appreciate your kind words and we are glad to know you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Quick Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upon arrival we got a free room upgrade. The room was spacious with a living room. Close walking distance to a number of art / craft fairs and the cemetery with Evita. Great restaurants close by. Hotel organized a city tour for us which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you were able to enjoy the city. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant, comfortable and perfectly located hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Rooms were incredible. Beautiful decor and excellent cleaning service. Whereas the breakfast wasn't as good. There were a large variety of foods, but they weren't exactly delicious (didn't taste good). As for the concierge, they shifted every time i checked and i think consistency here is important. Plus, the recommendations were excelent except for one (paseo al Tigre). TIP: the hotel provides guests with a free guided tour around the city every saturday. It's really worth taking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay was good and that you enjoyed the city. I will address your comments to the different departments in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice and centric hotel in a very exclusive area.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the personal treatment of all the employees; they care about the guests. The service was excellent.
Location: You can walk nearby and visit Evita's mausoleum. Also very close to the hotel you can take the double decker bus tour.
The hotel complementary breakfast and the location it's a most. The hotel is located in a nice and safe zone if you want to relax and enjoy good restaurants. Taxis are not expensive and they passed by 24 hours a day. I stayed for six nights and had time to see the city of Buenos Aires and rest. It was a very good trip for me and my couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great accommodations for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very pleased with our overall stay at this hotel. Located in the Recoletta District, one of the safer parts of the city. Felt comfortable walking throughout that part of BA. What made it especially nice was the very helpful and pleasant front desk. They made our stay in BA all that more enjoyable with their wealth of information and tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff excellent. The location excellent.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, it is an excellent choice.
Cons: The showers in the bathroom. Water tends to run, but it is beautiful bathroom. Once the problem is fix, then water stops running.
Location: Everything is near and the location is excellent. The best spot in town.
Nothing to do with the hotel,but Buenos Aires has a water problem, the mixing of drinking water with plumbing water. Nothing the hotel can do, its the city's problem. So, do not drink the water it could be mixed with the plumbing water, it if is dark DO NOT DRINK IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Perfect retreat in Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel close to many sites and restaurants. Staff was exceptional, helping with restaurant reservations, transportation, even where to get some very authentic Argentinian souvenirs! Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Small Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The Casa Sur Art Hotel is quite small in the heart of the Recoleta District. The staff is quite friendly and accommodating. There are many great restaurants within walking distance as well as beautiful parks and the cemetery where Evita is buried. Highly recommended if you're in Buenos Aires.s