Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location. size. rooms.
Cons: street noise - double glazing.
A great location close to places of interest. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We truly appreaciate your words. Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Ann

convenient boutique hotel in Recoleta

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Always stay in this delightful hotels when in BA
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you very much to take the time to review us. We truly appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Warm regards, Agustina Ansay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CasaSur Recoleta Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was a nice boutique hotel in a beautiful neighborhood. And the hotel staff was exceptional. All of their tour and restaurant recommendations were much appreciated. I would highly recommend doing the city tour. And eating empanadas at El Sanjuanino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you enjoyed the city, its attractions and the best empanadas in town. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Recoleta

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms, spacious and comfortable, some of them have balconies overlooking the street, great for that first morning coffee on a sunny day.
Cons: The gym is good, but a little tight on space.
Location: Recoleta is one of the most elegant neighbourhoods in BsAs, the plaza with the Cemetery and shops a short walk across the street from the hotel.
This is our second stay at CasaSur whilst we visit Buenos Aires on business (1st Stay in September, second stay in early December) and I suspect it will become our go-to place for the foreseeable future. Location is great and the rooms very comfortable and spacious, the lobby and bar areas provide a lovely atmosphere for a drink after work and before dinner, but from listening to the other guests, it is also perfect for a drink after a long day sightseeing. The gem of the hotel is the staff however. Mariano, the manager will go out of his way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can possibly be. The rest of the staff, from the porter to the bar and kitchen staff are friendly and attentive without smothering, plus they make a mean G&T!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Agustina Ansay, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you enjoyed the view of the city from the balcony in both stays. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Small luxury hotel in great location. Excellent staff. Clean, comfortable, very nice bathroom facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to provide us with your comments; we truly appreciate your kind words and we are glad to know you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Quick Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upon arrival we got a free room upgrade. The room was spacious with a living room. Close walking distance to a number of art / craft fairs and the cemetery with Evita. Great restaurants close by. Hotel organized a city tour for us which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to know that your stay was great and that you were able to enjoy the city. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating our hotel! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant Hotel in Recoleta district

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very attentive. Chef and food were top notch.
Cons: See above
Location: Close to many shopping areas, cemetery, mall, eateries. Excellently situated.
Staff was courteous, location excellent, room on second floor was quiet. The room had a septic smell coming out of master bath. We alerted staff and it did go away for an evening to return the next day. It would also be good to include iron/ironing boards in room, although this was typical for the three hotels during our visit to Argentina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very sorry for the inconvenience in the room, it is an issue that I will address personally to the concern department. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant, comfortable and perfectly located hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Rooms were incredible. Beautiful decor and excellent cleaning service. Whereas the breakfast wasn't as good. There were a large variety of foods, but they weren't exactly delicious (didn't taste good). As for the concierge, they shifted every time i checked and i think consistency here is important. Plus, the recommendations were excelent except for one (paseo al Tigre). TIP: the hotel provides guests with a free guided tour around the city every saturday. It's really worth taking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by AA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to take the time to fill this review; we truly appreciate your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay was good and that you enjoyed the city. I will address your comments to the different departments in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Agustina Ansay Front Desk
3 out of 5
by Meghan from Houston

Great location, oustanding service, so so rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
La Recoleta is a wonderful part of the city, and very centrally located. It's easy to access downtown and Puerto Madero. The staff was superb! The room was tiny, and we not get the blackout curtains to fit the window.The restaurant was mediocre, and the service staff in bar/restaurant were not interested in helping customers. All in all I would recommend not staying.