Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: L'accueil !
Nous avons été bien reçus à Caseron Porteno malgré un malentendu sur la réservation : les choses se sont arrangées rapidement. L'hôtel n'est pas près du centre ville mais par le métro le trajet se fait très bien : on a presque l'impression d'être en banlieue !
3 out of 5
by Raul from santa fe

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
todo bien , estuve solo una noche, atencion normal 7 puntos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ushuaia

Interesante opción en una zona linda porteña

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: El precio, la ubicación y el jardín.
Cons: Habría que modernizar los baños.
Location: La ubicación es excelente. Está cerca de diversos medios públicos de transporte (subte, tren, colectivo) y de zonas comerciales y gastronómicas.
No me gustó el trato del personal del hotel. Sí el del dueño, que fue muy atento. Las dos chicas que trabajan allí tuvieron un trato parco hacia mi pareja y yo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tango hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: La posibilidad de tomar clases de tango.
Location: La ubicación es inmejorable. Está ubicado en una zona muy linda y tranquila, cerca de medios de transporte y de comercios.
Me gustó mucho la atención del personal del hotel. Muy cálido y atento en todo momento.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo Manuel from mendoza

Bien para estar una noche.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Elegimos por cercanía adonde nosotros teníamos que ir. Bien para pasar la noche.
4 out of 5
by St. D from NYC

Friendly, charming hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff; lovely green courtyard; comfy beds; nice neighborhood; charming building.
Location: Nice neighborhood but long walk to nightclubs and popular restaurants; can easily take cabs. Felt very safe.
This charming hotel in the quiet, leafy neighborhood of Palmero had an excellent staff. Gabriel and Daniel were super helpful with tips and advice. Our superior room with private bath was off the courtyard, so was very quiet (I think the cheaper ones facing the street may be a bit noisier), & had very comfortable bed. Nice, simple breakfast with fresh juice, good coffee, yogurt, bread, etc. It's not near the center of BA, but the subway and buses were very near, and the Palmero neighborhood has a lot of excellent restaurants, bars, and character. Loved the amazing tree-lined streets. Highly recommend the restaurant Portenos Amores a couple blocks away, especially for their very reasonably priced mid-day meal. We later moved to a hotel in the center of BA, near San Telmo -- much preferred Caseron Porteno and would stay there again if we revisit the city.
5 out of 5
by Don from USA

wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and will stay here again. It is quaint with alot of character in a great area. The staff is excellent and helpful in everyway. It is withing walking distance of many fine restaurants and blocks away from the subway station and bus lines. An excellent base to see Buenos Aires.
2 out of 5
by Yury from USA

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is helpful, but the problem is they do not speak English. English soeaking person is in hotel only from 9 to 1pm.
5 out of 5
by Steve and Judy from Estados Unidos

A Wonderful Establishment

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable,friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here