Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Francia

Bon rapport qualité-prix.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Habitacion con ventana larga, entonces con luz dEl dia. Pequena pisina para descansar en el agua.
Cons: Espéra un poco larga de cambio de habitacion despues de un error dEl staff que no se disculpo.
Location: Buena ubicacion en San Telmo. Mercado, restaurants muy cerca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendo

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Há limpeza diária nos quartos e banheiros. O café é simples, mas bastante satisfatório. A localização é boa para conhecer a parte mais turística de BA a pé. O pessoal é muito gentil e receptivo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

La recepcionistas muy desagradables

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Precio y cercanía con lugares típicos. Las piezas están bien limpias
Cons: El servicio y el desayuno . Muy pobre, nadie te orientaba.
Location: Todo bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hostel in Top Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Das Zimmer war recht einfach und steril eingerichtet
Location: Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, nette Restaurants und Cafés, Flohmarkt....
Super Lage, sehr freundliches Personal, hübscher Eingangsbereich und Terasse mit Pool. Frühstück war lecker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melhor equipe.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
O hotel é realmente igual mostrado nas fotos, limpo e organizado, os quartos são arrumados todos os dias, chuveiro com água quente, camas confortáveis, o café da manhã é simples porém saboroso. A equipe do hotel é excelente, as (o) recepcionistas fazem de tudo para explicar os melhores lugares para ir, tanto em português, inglês ou espanhol, tive um problema e todos que estavam lá fizeram até mais do que qualquer um faria para me ajudar, super simpáticos e bem dispostos, o único problema foi o wi-fi que ficou sem funcionar uns 2 ou 3 dias, ou quando funcionava e tentava usar o computador do hotel não funcionava direito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stat at the Circus. Everyone in the reception was very helpful and friendly, great atmosphere and met a few good people to travel together in Buenos Aires and Colonia in Uruguay. The best thing is the events they organise, we had a tango class which was great fun; and there's a tango show the next night which sadly I missed as I had already left. Reasonable price either for dorm and private rooms so highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa relação custo-benefício

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Exceto pelo overbooking e ter que trocar de quarto duas vezes, a estada foi ótima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems like a nice place - service lacking

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place. Just the service level was terrible! Check in was slow, but that's ok, what was terrible was i found fresh blood stains on my blanket when i went to go to bed, and when i went to the lobby to get a new blanket, they said I had to wait 30 minutes! I ended up waiting 45 minutes. The girl finally brought me a blanket - but it did not have the blanket cover. I had to insist to get one, then was told i had to put it on the blanket myself. I had to wait another 10 minutes. She brought me blanket cover - also stained with blood! By the way - no apologies about this at all. I finally begged her to let me get a blanket off a spare bed (it was low season). She was not rude, but this level of service was completely unacceptable in my opinion. I signed up for a tango class activity for 7pm, and in the morning the board still said "7pm" when i got back to the hostel about 6:15pm, they had simply stuck a sticker that said the time was changed to 6pm - effectively cancelling the event without notifying me - this ruined my plans for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A series of terrible events

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, low price.
Cons: Better coordination between staff as to what rooms are empty. Treating guests that have been inconvenienced in a better manner.
Location: San Telmo is the oldest part of Buenos Aires. Lot's to do. Antiquaries, tango shows, el caminito, la boca. Beautiful.
I stayed at the Circus for four days in july 2016. I was travelling alone and I was in the "hotel" section (no shared rooms). Having stayed in many hotels and hostels around the world, this was my worst ever experience. I will talk about 4 events. 1) the first morning of my stay, as I walk out of my washroom, I realize my socks are completely soaked. There was a significant amount if water that had LEAKED ON THE FLOOR. It was evidently there for a long time as the bottom of the door was warped. They offered me to change my room. I move to an other floor, which was really inconvenient seeing how I had a lot of luggage. 2) I am woken up the next morning by staff asking me to CHANGE ROOMS AGAIN. This was highly inconvenient and I politely refused. They tell me that if that is a problem they will come back to see me. 3) the next night, while I was sleeping, at 2AM, a group of people tries to get into my room, for what was easily 5 minutes. Shoving the door against the frame (which woke me up), knocking repeatedly. After 5 minutes, the ruckus stops. Then a minute later they ENTER MY ROOM, turn the lights on, start laughing and leave when they see someone in bed. Because of miscommunication, the reception (who thought my room was empty) GAVE THEM A KEY TO MY ROOM . When they were told that that didn't work, they somehow oppened the door. 4) the double beds are all 2 twin beds stuck together. This is understandable for a hostel so I wasn't really bothered.
5 out of 5
by Talita Ariele

Uma estadia agradável

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Já fomos bem recebidas no check in. O local é agradável e acolhedor. A atmosfera é super jovem. Há muitas atividades para os hóspedes. O café da manhã é composto por medialunas, suco de laranja, café, leite, baguetes, doce de leite, cream cheese, manteiga, chá, banana, maçã, laranja etc. O quarto é limpo e confortável. O chuveiro é muito bom, com água muito quentinha. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e se esforçam para ajudar em tudo sempre, falando em português (o que ajuda o turista que não fala outra língua) a localização é excelente, pois é possível fazer quase tudo a pé. O bairro é seguro e próximo a mercados e dos principais pontos turísticos, um ambiente bôemio maravilhoso. Voltaria a me hospedar no local com certeza!