Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great hotel, excellent location helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness and buffet breakfast
Location: Perfect location within walking distance to many sites including the Pacifica Mall.
The location was fabulous, within walking distance to many great sites. Very helpful staff. Delicious and huge buffet breakfast. Room clean and beds comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: the location and the staff
Location: Florida street with shopping and many restaurants.
Well located in the center of town close to shopping and restaurants. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staf needs to smile and say hello

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping street
Hotel staf not friendly never saying hello to guests Breakfast area not clean Rooms just have basic comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used to be a very luxury hotel...

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
It used to be a luxury hotel in the past... reception is very nice, and staff very friendly. However rooms are old and less than standard these days. A/C was so noisy we had to turn it off (in the middle of a hot summer). Bathroom artefacts were old, and shower as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is located on a backstreet road, although very close to downtown. It is very dated and needs a face lift. Depending on which room you get, the WiFi signal may not be good. We had to move rooms to get any decent signal and even then it was intermittently on. The service staff were good and helpfull, but the dining room and bar areas were dark and lacked atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating reception staff. Very quick when we asked for extra towels and a blanket.
Cons: The hotel could be very pretty inside but appears a bit plain and tired - some flowers in reception would have livened it up, need new Chrstmas decs
Location: The street is a bit dark and deserted at night. Ok if you intend to get taxis. Very good location for the Plaza del Maya and Gallerias Pacifico.
It was a nice stay. I was there only briefly. The staff on reception made the place warm and welcoming. The hotel needs a bit of personality, it feels a bit bare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
pretty close to the center of the city and is pretty safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/value. Helpful/friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to different venues. For the rate we paid it was an unbelievable value. The staff was friendly and went beyond in helping us. Would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff, good location, and very clean considering the vintage of the hotel. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Horrible hotel, reception people really roude

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It has been one of the worse experiences in my life staying at that hotel Reception people are really roude, I won't recommend this hotel I travel around the world, platinum member at SPG and Marriott, almost 150 nights this year and Buenos Aires was fully book due to a convention Terrible experience, at the restaurant for breakfast waitress got offended because I asked for coffe to be served Hotel rooms really small and noisy