Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

location great needs better wifi

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
location great but needs beter wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice Place

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, Comfortable King Bed, Clean and Safe
Location: Walking distance to everything in BA
Great location in safe area of BA. Nice pool area for relaxing. Security at front door
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

location but wifi must be improved

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
wifi does not work well, great location ok gym for the rainy days pool is ok ok for 40 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best swimming pool

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Apt/hotel is hard to check into. No real checkin area and never check in on Sunday since no seems to be there. Great Location and room is nice but other apt/hotels in the area can be a little nicer for same price. Room needs updated but was rather nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible to all areas of BA. Walk to Recoleta, San Martin Plaza. Busses close by and subway only two blocks.
Cons: Rooms were well equipped with all facilities as advertised.
Location: Recoleta in walking distance. Near Santa Fe shopping and busses servicing all areas of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should not be listed on hotels.com. Upon arrival, I walked to the entrance and there is NO hotel signs anywhere. The "hotel" office is located in the 8th floor. Rooms are located in the 10th floor and above. Once I walked into the lobby I had to wait for someone to step outside to be able to get in. I waited longer and I saw a security staff member. He sent me to the 8th floor. I did the check in and I specifically requested a good working wifi connection. Wifi was simply not working at all. Technician restarted router remotely even after that it did not work. Location is ok but service is horrible. After doing the reservation through hotels.com, as usual, I received an email from a third party property management company confirming my reservation and requesting information to "coordinate" time to pick up the key. I was never informed the office in the 8th floor was only going to be opened until 4 PM. If I wanted "dorm-like" style, I would have stayed someplace else. Not please with hotels.com nor this Concord Callao. Finally, there was no "key" drop anywhere. I had to leave it with the security person in the entrance. One of the forms in the room mentioned I would be charged 25 Dollars if the "key" (white plastic card with NO identification) were to be lost. What if the guard losses it? Not pleased. Room Tip: Advertised with wifi, but wifi does not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Functional space, no frills

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent. It is exactly where we want to be in the Recoleta. Love the size of the room and cleanliness despite the cosmetic issues.
Cons: Wish the hotel will fix all the problems in the room such as sagging drapery, broken tile, scuffed floor, touch up/clean the walls/ceiling mold bathrm
Location: Shopping is close by as well as many restaurants. Recoleta, Retiro, Porto Madero, practically everything is close by. Great location!
Upon arriving at the place it seemed very low key but once we entered our room we were taken aback by the heavily trodden scuffed up laminate flooring and upon turning on the light were greeted by this vastly furnished space with lopsided black out curtains. We were on the 2nd floor and had a terrace right across the swimming pool. I am guessing that it is probably the best room in the house. The room is very clean and very functional except for the cosmetic flaws. Amenities are very sparse. They provide you with 2 small soaps and some really rough towels. I read about this in one of the reviews but forgot to bring my own towels. We did bring our own shampoo. But grocery stores and pharmacies are only a block away so no problem. We complained about fixing the drapery 3 times up to our last evening there and no one ever fixed it. I do not know what this says about the building maintenance crew of this hotel. We had to tape the drapes at night and prop up a chair against it to keep it close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect base to explore Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Last minute booking whilst in Argentina which worked superbly. Room much bigger than expected, clean tidy and great value for money. Traffic noise quite high at times but only to be expected in city centre BA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a:Place

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
State of the superior room left alot to be desired.....very poorly maintained.....power sockets lose...kettle not working properly...blinds broken.....reported to hotel....dont think they were interested that much....bathroom dirty....towels not changed.....could do with some decent renovations....would not recommend....did not enjoy stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Well located and walking distance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Best location ever
Cons: Once the room is asigned you can not change it (if you have a problem, noise, etc..). No one to help during the weekend (wifi off, hot water, other)
Location: Very well located. Walking distance to "9 de Julio Avenue", Florida, Santa Fe, Recoleta Village, Cinema, excellent restaurants, etc.
Nice apart hotel, well located in Callao y Santa Fe (main commercial avenues). It is very safe, nice people at the front door (consierge)