Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

Only if you must

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: There is nothing much the hotel can do about the noise.
Location: Not far from the mall and shopping street, buses -especially the one to the airport, Puerto Madero and some sightseeing.
Its very noisy. Very basic bed and linen. Only for those on a shoestring budget, otherwise look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The location
After reporting about the lack of heat in the room tough it was very cold, no response took please in over two days of complaint Otherwise the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto CA

very good location, quiet, and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the most i liked was the room+bathroom
Cons: nothing that comes to my mind
Location: easy access and easy to walk, but still i would recommand a taxi rather than walking, with regards to personal security
staff was very friendly, very good command of English, wifi was great speed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice staff, check in was easy and lobby was accommodating. The room upon entry smelled of old water from the bathroom, which apart from the smell from the pipes was really clean. The rest of the room was not as inviting however. Overall it was a good place to leave our luggage for a few hours on the day before our flight, but I would not recommend it as a great place to spend the night. We saw some bugs in the room as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with may nice picture but not true

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Near to the main shopping belt, 4 streets
Cons: Doing up the rooms
Location: Nothing much
Well I believe many ppl would pick it for their own reason. please beware of the following: The public bus runs till 12 midnight, I can hear it even though I am in the 7 floor The room had stain sheets, peeling wall and dislodge carpet. room internet was slow. but was all right for me. Just felt the pictures posted do not truly factor the condition of the actual room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The attention was good.
Cons: When I arrived, I overheard a guest saying that she had been robbed twice in her bedroom, minor things such as clothes and sunglasses.
Location: Excelent location, its right in the center of town, near to the main streets which gives you access to a lot os buses and metro lines.
It was just the same as any other hotel in that same price-range.
2 out of 5
by Alex from San José

Sleep and get out!

Posted May 9, 2013
Old building, clean but uncomfortable. Felt insecure in the elevator.
2 out of 5
by Hector from Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela

I dind't like it.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast and friendly/efficient frontdesk staff
Cons: Cleanliness, space, maintenance
Location: Not good at night. Lonely, dirty streets, homeless people digging trashcans.
Best in pictures. Old, kind of dusty, leaks in the walls. Good enough for one night, good air conditioner and tv, comfy bed but kind of small. Frontdesk staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from London, UK

Concord Hotel,Small and helpful Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Small and helpful
Cons: Lifts need automatic doors as they are sometimes not closed (manually) properly. 10 floors is a lot to climb down !
Location: within walking distance of shops and many eating places
The staff were polite and most on the front desk spoke some English and helpful in giving directions. The breakfast was very adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

would not go back there

Posted Nov 21, 2011
the room was small eventhough it was suppused to be for 2 people and it was next to the elevator, very noisy from the elvator door open and close on one side and the noise from the street on the other.