Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Winsome from Phoenix, Arizona

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel location and state of the art amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff helpfulness and the older style solid wood cupboards in rooms and the lift. Having a safe in the room was great.
Cons: Seating inside the main doors could be upgraded to improve the first impressions
Location: About 45 minutes safe walk along beautiful avenida Alvear to the Cemetario and Recoleta. Food shops, cafes and restaurants all around.
Staff were polite and available to help and security staff were always in the lobby. We were new to Buenos Aires and appreciated the recommendation to eat at the excellent Cuartito pizzeria. Breakfast buffet was generous and the dining area had a nice feel and was always clean. Hotel exchange rate on our US$ was a bit low and I would recommend using the Nacion bank at the airport.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central, good location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Reception staff,outstanding. Large rooms,very clean ,comfortable bed. Quiet rooms. Great value for money
Cons: Bathroom, Breakfast waiting staff.
Location: Central location, good transport to all attractions of beautiful city of Buenos Aires. Walking distance to micro-centre, Florida st shopping mall,
Excellent reception staff, very efficient and helpful with bookings, information and advice. We arrived early,before room was ready. I had just a cup of hot water in breakfast room, as I needed to take my medication and we sat there while waiting for our room to be ready. We were charged for full breakfast even that after 5 nights our flight was leaving early in the morning and we had no breakfast at all, that was not deducted from our bill. Large bathrooms but could do with 2 towel hooks. Also very noisy and not closing well door in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Great Value

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights. Decent, clean, inexpensive hotel. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok - drinks, cereal, bread, cold meats & cheese, eggs and tortilla, danish. Convenient location near city centre. Two good restaurants nearby, Paris Torre and Biblio. Also near fruit store, grocery, cheese shop, convenience stores. Banks in the area. Room basic, with tv and minisafe. Wifi good and free. Water system gurgles a bit, air conditioning works but sometimes noisy, usually the room fairly quiet at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel for the price- Three stars at best

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and very helpful staff at front desk. Convenient location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location to Recoleta, about ten, fifteen minute walk. More of a business district.
Comfortable bed and a large room. Bathroom sort of predone, but with no thought. No place to put cosmetics, bidet in the way and doors do not close. Old closets, Sa de not secured to anything, so easy to pick up and remove. Ceilings in the hallway very low and carpet has seen better days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very conveient location for visitor

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Very conveient location for visitor. Good selection of breakfast. Safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice restaurant on the hotel lobby; hotel its in a good location, near to 9 de Julio avenue, shopping and restaurants. Good price per night and good staff. I recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

An amazing vacation!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Softer pillows. They tried to please us as much as they could, but could not get one.
Location: Location, location that is the key word.
We arrived at the hotel around 9:00am after a night departure from Miami. We were told at the hotel the rooms would be ready at 11:00am instead of the listed 3:00 pm check-in. Excellent staff and rooms. The check-out is at 12:00 noon not 10:00 am. as listed. The daily breakfast is extensive and beautifully prepared. All personnel are friendly and courteous. The hotel is situated in an strategic location, close to everything you need for your stay in Buenos Aires. We will return next year!