Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel in downtown Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Will soon require a facelift, particularly to bathroom fixtures and room lighting.
Location: Avenida Santa Fe is half a city block away, Avenida 9 de Julio, Teatro Colon, and multiple restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance.
I stayed 13 nights in December 2016. Location is extremely convenient and secure. Taxis are plentiful at any time. Hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable about their facility and the city, and experienced. Room was comfortable and clean. Minor repair needs were attended to immediately. Free breakfast buffet is outstanding. Free Wi-Fi works very well, and without signal drops. Restaurant and bar facilities, food preparation, and service staff were superior. Many guests are from Argentina and Brazil, and stay there often. Excellent value-to-price ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel overall. Room was a little warm at night, but it had been a hot day. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Centrally located

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts
Cons: Attitude and customer service skills of reception staff
Location: Everything is within walking distance
We had a disappointing stay. We arrived and were told, that although they had our booking and had been paid up-front, there was no room available for us. Go elsewhere we were told. They transported us to a nearby hotel, Hotel El Presidente, which was completely unsuitable for us. Wrangling went on between the hotels for a further two hours (this was between 9.00pm and midnight, and us afte,r over 20 hours of flying). At one point the manager of Las Americas told me that he did not care where we spent the night as it was not his problem. Eventually the Las Americas found a room for us. Breakfasts were good on the plus side, and our lavatory broke three times in three days on the minus side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location and food price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Sante Fe avenida is round the corner and not far from recolleta cemetery and weekend markets.
The breakfast is very good as well as the location. However on expedia it stayed there is laundry facilities. There is not. Only laundry service which is expensive. Please correct expedia. Used a laundromat a fair distance away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Area was fine although a long walk to the Subte
Cons: bathrooms need re-fitting
Location: Some nice cafes nearby and the Recoleta Cemetery is walkable from Hotel
The hotel had some good features ; the breakfast was fine and a nice room to have it in , the bed was clean and comfortable but the place had serious problems . The shower was almost un-usable . Shower was over small bath with pathetic water pressure. More problematic was the dishonest reception staff . Superficially polite but were doing a taxi con-trick where they won't get you a proper airport taxi but try and get you to pay them first then taxi will attempt to get you to pay twice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel in BA

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great older style hotel on the edge of upmarket Recoleta with easy access to most BA tourist attractions. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast had a good range of fresh fruit, pasties and hot foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

Affordable hotel in Recoleta

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything they have to offer.
Cons: The bath room fixtures and shower heads.
Location: You are in the center of all there is to see and visit in the Capital.
Our stay at Hotel de Las Americas for fifteen days was excellent. This is our yearly hotel of preference. The staff, to name Gustavo, Marcelo and Oscar at the Front Desk; Hernan and Roberto in the restaurant is to name a few of good service at this hotel. The only small complaint this time is that fixtures in the bathrooms should be updated. The restaurant continues to have an excellent breakfast. The location, by far, is the best in the area because it covers all areas that a visitor is looking to see, eat and enjoy the numerous plays, movies and shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel De Las Americas Buenos Aires

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet. It is near nice restaurants and Main streets
Cons: Brochure with tour information outside counter. Fix everything that's broken
Location: Main Streets, nice restaurant, easy and safe walking to Main attractions, teatro Colon, ave 9 de Julio.
My experience at the Hotel was good. The Hotel is in a great location for walking to main areas. Has a great breakfast buffet which is a plus when traveling with family. The people at the front desk were very friendly, but a little bit pushy when trying to sell you tours. The bathroom had a water leak and the floor was always a little wet. The only outlet working in the room was the bathroom. Only place where we could charge phone. On a busy weekend the hot water run out, perhaps they had a full house. The day we left the hotel was at 6 in the morning on 8/16/2016, two new faces were at the front desk. This people were not helpful at all, nor friendly, did not say goodby and never offer any help. After staying in hotel for 10 days these new faces were not welcoming at all. Overall , I would recommend this hotel to friends, but I will definitely will tell them what to expect and not to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.H F

Nice Hotel and good Restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good room services.excellent atencion in the restaurant, good food and nice people .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels