Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Hotel agradável, localização excelente

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Café excelente, equipe do hotel prestativa e localização perto do metro.
Cons: A manutenção do quarto, pois existia um vazamento pequeno na banheira e o frigobar não estava funcionado, apesar de não termos comunicado.
Location: Perto do metro, varias praças, perto de shopping e de restaurantes, rua tranquila com farmácia e mercados próximos.
Cidade muito bonita, acolhedora e de boa gastronomia. Assistimos um show de tango e fizemos todos os passeios a pé ou utilizando o metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water stopped during my shower

Posted May 5, 2016
No water during my shower and cold eggs one of the days
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Dazzler Recoleta Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for staying at Dazzler Recoleta. We appreciate your review, and we hope your experience was good enough! We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Location: convenient; quality: below average.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel's rating is overstated. Expedia should be more careful about associating itself with such ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dazzler Recoleta Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nihad, Thank you very much for choosing Dazzler Recoleta and sharing your review with us. We will take in consideration all the things you have mentioned in order to offer a much better service to our guests. We expect to see you again some day. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel and in good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Location: Great
Great location,close to everything and the stuff great service,I really enjoyed our stayed I will recommend this hotel,,thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dazzler Recoleta Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, Thank you for staying at Dazzler Recoleta. We also want to thank for your recommendation! As we can see, you had a great experience while staying here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Michelle from texas

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location. It felt very safe to walk around at night. There was delicious restaurants at a short walk. Also the famous cemetery and several museums were a short walk away too. The room was very large and pretty decent. The beds were fine. The breakfast, however, could have been better. The eggs were very soggy and flavorless. The pastries were all sweet. There were no savory pastry selection. Also, the coffee was always running out. Finally, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta. We apologize for the inconvenience with the breakfast. We are working hard to improve our service in order to make our guests' stay a much more enjoyable experience. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dazzler Recoleta Staff
4 out of 5
by vanessa from SAO PAULO

MUITO BOM

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL MUITO BOM, MAS PODERIA TER UM CONCIERGE UM POUCO MELHOR PARA TURISTAS, COM DICAS MAIS QUENTES.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Sydney

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Three stays in total during our South America stay at this hotel. Location excellent. Hotel spotlessly clean, had a nice swim in the pool. Great local restaurants and also close to Palermo, more great restaurants. Reception staff always very busy but also very helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendo

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel confortável e agradável, recepcionistas bem atenciosos, excelente localização.
4 out of 5
by Helenir A from São Paulo

Hotel muito bom

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
O Dazzler fica bem localizado na Recoleta, perto do cemitério, Hard Rock Café e num lugar bem agradável pra passeio a pé. O quarto é bem espaçoso, a cama confortável e grande. O atendimento é cordial e o café da manhã, mesmo sendo repetitivo, é bem gostoso. Apesar do checkout ser as 10hs, dependendo da lotação do hotel, podem estender até meio dia, sem custo, caso você solicite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, Michigan

Great place to stay-Except...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: The check-out time and 2nd floor room was very noisy from the street traffic. The bath tub needs hand rails and a non-slip floor...my husband fell.
Location: See above.
The Dazzler Recoleta was a great place to stay. Close to everything in downtown Buenos Aires: shopping, restaurants, local historic sites. The only drawback was the 10 am check-out time and some safety issues in bathroom.