Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from parana

centrico de fácil acceso a distintos 1/2 de transp

Posted Jul 27, 2015
céntrico, buena atención y amabilidad, buen transporte en la zona
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcela from Rosario

Clásico hotel porteño en pleno centro

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
El personal del front desk es super amable, el lobby del hotel es muy elegante y confortable, aunque pequeño. La habitacion resulta un poco chica y el baño no es muy moderno (el secador de pelo casi no tenía potencia), pero para una estancia breve no es un problema.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hot water system had broken down and they could give us no indication as to when it might be restored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location, old fashioned restaurant style.
Cons: twice check for sheets ........ WE FIND SOME STAINS and of course..... PLAN B FOR HOT WATER PROBLEMS
Location: Near to Plaza San Martin, El Retiro metro & train central station, Calle Florida, Av. 9 de julio, El Obelisco, Teatro Colon, Calle Corrientes , ETC
It s a nice hotel , good location in Microcentro ( Buenos Aires downtown), near to Plaza san Martin, El Retiro metro & train central station, Calle Florida, Av. 9 de julio, El Obelisco, Teatro Colon, Calle Corrientes , ETC. Famous because writer Jorge Luis Borges preferred place to go . BUT, as son we arrive, Concierge tell us : Sorry , "NO HOT WATER in the rooms WC. we have a problem"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlos from venezuela

Execlente todo

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
todo perfecto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Carlos Sepúlveda M. from Santiago de Chile

Deficiencias mejorables

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
El sistema de Aire Aconcidicionado mal calibrado, era imposible dormir con el calor que había. Además las habitaciones entregadas a nuestro arribo no eran las contratadas, posteriormenete fuimos trasladados a las correspondientes, sólo mi mujer y yo, pero mi shijas siguieron donde estaban y pague por habitaciones idénticas, por lo tanto, sólo se arregló la mitad del problema. El hotel requiere reparaciones. El personal muy amable como siempre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Milwaukee

Spring Break in Buenos Aries

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The art--paintings and sculpture was exquisite.
Cons: The rooms are somewhat dated, the carpeting could be replaced and more comfortable chairs (in the room). than that I was satisfied. wonder
Location: Near outstanding shopping (Florida Av Pedetrian Mall), PResidential Palace, COlonia Opera House, Evita Museum, Train and Ferry Stations.
I would characterize this hotel as shabby chic. It was a bit tired; although, there was much renovation going on in the lobby--too much, actually, quite noisy. The breakfast was more than ample, nothing fancy but more than adequate. The front desk hotel staff were so very helpful to me, giving me directions, making local calls, assisting w/several issues throughout the week. I am very grateful to them; they were most kind and gracious. I also appreciated their outstanding English skills, quite in contrast to my fledgling Spanish. My room, while quaint and somewhat average, was cozy and comfortable; it was quiet in the evenings which I really appreciated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from New Orleans

Dump

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Would not recommend it. The staff first said that I had not paid, when it was paid in full when it was booked. Then, they tried to charge me an additional fee which was their going rate for the night, I refused. The next day, the managers said that Hotels.com was not authorized to sell their rooms and wanted me to pay the full rate, then 25 minutes later wanted me to pay an additional $15 USD. What a joke. The place needs major refurbishing and cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leticia from Chile

Excelente servicio

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Cómoda y segura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels