Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Chile.

Nice look, bad hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Service, disposition towards helping clients, flexibility.
Location: There is a good pizza place nearby.
I arrived late at night only to sleep a bit for a connection between flights over night. Hote staff was no help at all, I booked a double room with one bed, they gave me a room with two beds. Requested an early breakfast in advance with my booking, they didn't offered anything. Room was dirty, staff unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location--safe and sound

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very safe and friendly. We felt quite secure and comfortable here. There was a really good breakfast buffet every morning.
Cons: The elevators are unavailable at certain times due to "housekeeping' routines. This should be staggered so guests can use the elevators.
Location: There is a nice Irish Pub just around the corner where we enjoyed several evenings. One night there was live music.
We appreciated the friendly front desk staff, especially the gentleman who spoke clear English. (we missed him on his days off). Unfortunately, we were sent to the wrong airport by another staff member for our outbound and had to pay quite a penalty for missing the correct flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Lastminute
pleasant stay, central, would stay there again, a bit dated but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The Lobby is classically elegant but the rooms are look neglected, old and worn mattresses and no heating. The food is good, breakfast also good variety but breakfast area on the 10th floor could use some renewing. All the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by deborah

Reasonable, good hotel in safe neighborhood

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in good safe neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel in perfect location to explore Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel; breakfast is better than other more expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip not spending any time at hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff was great. Breakfast buffet for $7.65 was adequate and kept clean and replenished frequently. Room clean and always had amenities. There is a safe for valuables, flatscreen Samsung and minibar. Shower glass leaks to the bath floor but water hot enough which is really important for me. Location on small street, quiet and several restaurants close and open late. Still in center close to 9 de Julio Avenue Obelisk and Theaters and Lavalle street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location--great breakfast-good value!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very central location on a quiet street---good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The sheets and the air conditioner
The room was never cool enough but it was hotter than heck outside and the humidity was terrible. The room didn't look at all like what I saw on Expedia. I was disappointed. My son's room and our room didn't have the king size beds we paid for but they were nice and put up next to each other at the end of the hall, so I didn't say anything. The sheet never stayed on the bed they pulled off very easily. The staff is wonderful. I have never been to South America so this hotel could be at the top of their game. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Well located

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT LOCATION on Suipacha for everything One block from Julio 9 Avenida Get a CITY TOUR BUS IT INCLUDES LA BOCA. /. PINK PALACE. / RECOLETTA CEMETRY ETC