Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Tired hotel in good location, but disappointing!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pictures of hotel must be 20 years old. Very tired needing a refresh. First 2 rooms offered were unacceptable, after first night of 6 night stay we moved to a third room which was much better and closer to expectations, but bathroom very small for 4 adults staying in 2 room suite. Location of hotel is good and must say the staff were friendly and helpful, but overall disappointed with choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Central location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Walking distance to Colonia ferry , opera house, Ave 9 Julio Recoletta district (Eva Peron cemetary) Great little itanian BBQ restaurant oposite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: It is in the heart of a great part of town. Walking distance to everything. 2 miles or less to all major attractions.
Really liked the people and the hotel. The fitness center was very small. Great water pressure. Appeared clean. WIFI above average but could use improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

A warm place in the center of everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Retiro Train Station.
Cons: Extending chech-out until 12 o´clock.
Location: Many cafeterias and restaurants for people on the go.
Even though this hotel is not updated recently, the rooms are nice enough, clean and with friendly staff. I found this hotel after my preferred went up in price 4 X. This is usually happens in Buenos Aires from one week to the next. I like the proximity to grocery stores (in the city center they are just a little larger than a convenience store). I´d stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Very good location and very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are slightly dated and could do with an upgrade.
Location: Convenient to walk to Recoleta and Plaza de Mayo.
Convenient location. Rooms were spacious though slightly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great location in the down town area within walking distance of many sights plus bus stops and a metro station near by if needed. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything Buenos Aires offers

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Sightseeing, good restaurants, shopping
We stayed at the El Conquistador and enjoyed the friendly service and proximity to all the sights that Buenos Aires has to offer. I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again if we made a return trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The front desk was extremely helpful! I cant speak or understand Spanish and they called to confirm excursions, got us a taxi, exchanged currency and were so very pleasant and professional. A great breakfast was included as well. Very convenient to popular sites in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porter Ranch, Calofornia

Nice, Close to shopping areas and restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is great
Cons: AC in rooms
Location: Florida Street few blocks away, also a great restaurant across street, Los Remolinos
We go to this hotel every month and every time is a good experience