Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Short distance from many Tourist spots como Plaza San Martin, Obelisco, etc.
The room was smaller than expected, but you will come to realize everything (rooms, elevators, stores) are relatively cozy and small. The staff was helpful and it is in a good location. Short distance from many Tourist spots como Plaza San Martin, Obelisco, etc. Complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
fairly standard, breakfast could use more variety. A wee bit overpriced for what it is though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting room ever

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in very late and checked out very early the next morning, so didn't get to experience staff service, breakfast, etc. But the reason we checked out so early instead of staying for three nights as planned, was that the room was awful, and looked nothing like the pictures from the booking website. The carpet was so dirty and wrinkled, it must have been decades old. Everything looked really worn, and dirty not in the sense of not having been recently wiped, but in the sense of being impossible to clean due to being long past its useful life. Even for a youth hostel the room would have been unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Covenient, safe, and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Guest services at front desk. Professional protocol and personal attention to all requests. Good storage space and in closet, desk, and bedside tables
Cons: Rooms are small but that's a permanent condition.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beauty/hair salon ( Suzette's), pharmacy, and a variety of stores from hardware to music to books to leather goods.
We enjoy the breakfast room and the foods served there until 11AM. The guest services manager's professional style and personal attention to guests needs is notable. All in all, the Embajador is a comfortable hotel in all ways, including the nightly rates. Our room faced the street, but the windows and shutters block the noise. Indirect lighting compensates for lack of sunlight, and the air-conditioner and ventilation are new and in good working order. Plenty of hot water, towels, and a refrigerator complete the picture.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by vigz

Great spot to explore city

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Great staff. Very helpful. Location is central. Value is top-notch. Breakfast is average at best
2 out of 5
by all about socce from London

Not to my expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Well located, below to similar competitors, nice staff and clean room, convenient breakfast but facilities too old rooms. Especially bathroom completely outdated.
2 out of 5
by Hiwi from arlington, VA

Great location, horrible hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I would have giving it a 1 if it wasn't for the amazing customer service and the great location of the hotel! The hotel is old and the rooms are smelly! There is no ventilation system at all! The bathroom is also old and the towels have a weird smell! The breakfast consists of cereal, boiled eggs and fruit salads! We had to request a WIFI password on a daily basis (mind you, we stayed there for 10 days)! Did I mention that the Internet connection is extremely slow? you're better off going to a cafe for better Internet connection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room wasn't vacuumed and breakfast was the same everyday but seams that's what Argentinian eat at the bar so can't really complain.
Location: great in the middle of Buenos Aires shopping streets and theaters.
Hotel was right of off main road 9 de Julio which is great if you want to visit multiple location Like Palermo, Soho and La Boca just hop on the subway or bus and go anywhere in Buenos Aires. Excellent Staff, very cordial and professional gave me the local map with info where to hang out or visit with out a charge all complimentary to your stay. I made some phone calls to the airport and wasn't even charged for it, they even set up my return cab and costed me a fraction for what I paid getting to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room wasn't vacuumed and breakfast was the same everyday but seams that's what Argentinian eat at the bar so can't really complain.
Location: great in the middle of Buenos Aires shopping streets and theaters.
Hotel was right of off main road 9 de Julio which is great if you want to visit multiple location Like Palermo, Soho and La Boca just hop on the subway or bus and go anywhere in Buenos Aires. Excellent Staff, very cordial and professional gave me the local map with info where to hang out or visit with out a charge all complimentary to your stay. I made some phone calls to the airport and wasn't even charged for it, they even set up my return cab and costed me a fraction for what I paid getting to the hotel.