Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Looking for shampoo

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Raise room service to the quality expected for this class of hotel
A well located, convenient first class hotel with poor room service. The hotel charges for everything: no free water bottle, coffee pot in the room is both minimum and expensive, the cleaning staff does a minimum job ( coffee pot not clean, no replacement of used soap and shampoo). I had to call in room service and wait for twenty minutes to obtain one shampoo bottle... Not an hotel to recommend when there are other top hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I have ever visit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The internal gardens and the cleanliness of the room
Cons: Not that I can think of gave me a bad experience everything was so nice.
Location: Shopping, dining, close to the Recoleta cementery and parks
This is really a wonderful property so close to La Recoleta which I loved, in a neighborhood with great dining and shopping very exclusive, with a solar with a beautiful view and internal gardens so amazing. The staff was perfect and it has busines areas and spa. So for couples, singles or business is a wonderful place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Safe and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Both the excellent service and attractive rooms made my four days in Buenos Aries an enjoyable experience. The front desk were courteous and polite, while housekeeping kept my room fresh and nice, replenishing soaps, shampoos and towels. The rooms themselves are spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and a large tv (most channels can be changed to English by pressing menu and going to the 'M' icon, and then selecting the bottom choice). Last, the services provided include city tours and a dinner tango which are both recommended. I would return to this hotel again based upon the reasonable rates, comfort and safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Andrea M. Public Relations Manager - Emperador H, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David, We appreciate your excellent comments about all the services and details during your stay at our Hotel. Your words motivate all the Emperador Hotel team members to continue in our daily task to offer the best service to all our guests. It will be an honour to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very well located hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Should improve their amenities, particularly paper tissue.
Have been to this hotel many times and we keep going. Well located. Nice. well kept. Kind people. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Large business-style hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Our room was large and comfortable, but was exposed to traffic noise from busy Avenida del Libertador. The hotel caters to tour groups, business people and wedding parties. The huge breakfast room was therefore very crowded. There are however a great relaxing indoor pool and spa and a well-equipped gym. The hotel's location is also a plus as one can reach many sights and interesting neighborhoods on foot (provided walking is no problem).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Good im general terms and i dont want ro write anything elsr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business and tourism in BsAs

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: I loved the hotel facilities, and style, very fancy. The room was great, big and extremely comfortable.
Cons: For the price, it should include internet, and breakfast.
Location: well located, palermo, puerto madero and the center of BsAs are near, it has two museums right next to the hotel.
Very pleasant stay, with excellent location near Palermo and central Buenos Aires. Nice view from the room, which was a suite, in excellent conditions. The bar had good service and quality We used the gym which needs a little bit more attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Excellent property that is very well constructed very quiet in a city that can be noisy. Incredible indoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal experience at the hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Service from the bell men.
There are no curtains in the two different rooms that I've stayed in. It was very uncomfortable due to the lighting shinning into your room at night on top of the sunshine in the morning. The charges are weird as my initial stay, I had to pay extra tax during check out although I have paid "everything" via Expedia versus I didn't have to pay the same tax amount when I stayed there again 2 weeks after. The staff in the front desk were not warm and fuzzy which was fine, but my check in during my 2nd stay was delayed although I was first told that the room would be ready at 3 pm while I saw other guests who arrived after me got rooms before I did. I was not given with an acceptable reason. The best experience of all were the bell men. They were super helpful and nice, thumbs up for them. If I were to go on the same trip for work again, I would not be staying there again as I was not able to have a good rest at all during my stays there within 2 weeks apart. It was quite disappointing when I was told that this was the best hotel in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best option for Business travelers

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Looks nice, very well located, easy to access. Have a well-equipped gym, pool and Sauna
Cons: 1) No breakfast included 2) WiFi is really poor quality 3) Offer irons and tables
Location: This is taxi/walking distance from many interesting places, Av. 9 de Julio, Barrios Recoleta, the Obelisco, Puerto Madero, etc.
The hotel looks really nice but some services are not the right ones for business travelers: 1) No breakfast included 2) WiFi is really poor quality: At the room, there was poor coverage, low speed and very unstable 3) It not possible to get an iron. Only way is by taking laundry/ironing service.