Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017
A far cry from a 5* hotel. The only good thing about it is its location. Rooms need proper maintenance, and most importantly client service has to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Good as it Look

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: service
The room service menu is terrible; they cahrge for everything; no iron board or iron to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Awesome Nothing more needed

Posted May 1, 2017
What an experience. Excellent hotel staff very big room and all the amenities are first class. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Fit for a king

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, very clean room. Spacious and well maintained. I've stayed here before and I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to very good restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very corteous
Cons: Everything OK
Location: A little far from shopping area
Stayed only for one night. I knew this hotel from a previous stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: very luxurious feel, great breakfast, nicely appointed rooms
Cons: i had a few problems connecting to basic free wifi. there is premium wifi available for an extra cost which i found to have much better performance
Location: the main avenue is a little busy so it's not the nicest of views, but you never notice this in the rooms.
this is a very nice hotel centrally located. within easy walking distance to a number of popular areas and located very close to retiro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Looking for shampoo

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Raise room service to the quality expected for this class of hotel
A well located, convenient first class hotel with poor room service. The hotel charges for everything: no free water bottle, coffee pot in the room is both minimum and expensive, the cleaning staff does a minimum job ( coffee pot not clean, no replacement of used soap and shampoo). I had to call in room service and wait for twenty minutes to obtain one shampoo bottle... Not an hotel to recommend when there are other top hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I have ever visit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The internal gardens and the cleanliness of the room
Cons: Not that I can think of gave me a bad experience everything was so nice.
Location: Shopping, dining, close to the Recoleta cementery and parks
This is really a wonderful property so close to La Recoleta which I loved, in a neighborhood with great dining and shopping very exclusive, with a solar with a beautiful view and internal gardens so amazing. The staff was perfect and it has busines areas and spa. So for couples, singles or business is a wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like royalty!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wish every hotel stay could be like staying at Hotel Emperador! I got into Buenos Aires late that night and was so happy to be greeted by a welcoming front desk staff member. The hotel is beautiful; you feel like royalty. The room was quiet (and I'm a very light sleeper), spacious, and the water pressure in shower was great! I ordered room service several times and the meals were tasty and speedily delivered. Plus, I worked and hung out in the lobby/bar area and was so comfortable there. I also appreciated the kindness and patience of the hotel staff with my non-existent Spanish. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great indoor pool

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a couple nights for a quick weekend trip for the family. The indoor pool was exactly what we needed when our 6 yr old needed a break from tourist sites and the location was perfect for a 10-15 minute walk to several sites, or for cheap taxi rides when your little one refuses to walk another step. And for when our boy needed to turn in early the bartenders downstairs were friendly and fun to chat with. Excellent value and we would definitely return here for another weekend!