Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Looking for shampoo

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Raise room service to the quality expected for this class of hotel
A well located, convenient first class hotel with poor room service. The hotel charges for everything: no free water bottle, coffee pot in the room is both minimum and expensive, the cleaning staff does a minimum job ( coffee pot not clean, no replacement of used soap and shampoo). I had to call in room service and wait for twenty minutes to obtain one shampoo bottle... Not an hotel to recommend when there are other top hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I have ever visit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The internal gardens and the cleanliness of the room
Cons: Not that I can think of gave me a bad experience everything was so nice.
Location: Shopping, dining, close to the Recoleta cementery and parks
This is really a wonderful property so close to La Recoleta which I loved, in a neighborhood with great dining and shopping very exclusive, with a solar with a beautiful view and internal gardens so amazing. The staff was perfect and it has busines areas and spa. So for couples, singles or business is a wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like royalty!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wish every hotel stay could be like staying at Hotel Emperador! I got into Buenos Aires late that night and was so happy to be greeted by a welcoming front desk staff member. The hotel is beautiful; you feel like royalty. The room was quiet (and I'm a very light sleeper), spacious, and the water pressure in shower was great! I ordered room service several times and the meals were tasty and speedily delivered. Plus, I worked and hung out in the lobby/bar area and was so comfortable there. I also appreciated the kindness and patience of the hotel staff with my non-existent Spanish. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great indoor pool

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a couple nights for a quick weekend trip for the family. The indoor pool was exactly what we needed when our 6 yr old needed a break from tourist sites and the location was perfect for a 10-15 minute walk to several sites, or for cheap taxi rides when your little one refuses to walk another step. And for when our boy needed to turn in early the bartenders downstairs were friendly and fun to chat with. Excellent value and we would definitely return here for another weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Safe and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Both the excellent service and attractive rooms made my four days in Buenos Aries an enjoyable experience. The front desk were courteous and polite, while housekeeping kept my room fresh and nice, replenishing soaps, shampoos and towels. The rooms themselves are spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and a large tv (most channels can be changed to English by pressing menu and going to the 'M' icon, and then selecting the bottom choice). Last, the services provided include city tours and a dinner tango which are both recommended. I would return to this hotel again based upon the reasonable rates, comfort and safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Andrea M. Public Relations Manager - Emperador H, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David, We appreciate your excellent comments about all the services and details during your stay at our Hotel. Your words motivate all the Emperador Hotel team members to continue in our daily task to offer the best service to all our guests. It will be an honour to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Jose from Miami

Luxury Hotel Buenos AIRES Argentina

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Chargeable WiFi, no Kleenex Tissues in bathroom - Housekeeping removed the bathroom basket on firth day??
5 out of 5
by Robert Joe from Flower Mound Texas

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very well located hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Should improve their amenities, particularly paper tissue.
Have been to this hotel many times and we keep going. Well located. Nice. well kept. Kind people. Clean.
5 out of 5
by Eugenio J F from Brasil

Great hotel for business

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business travellers