Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great hotel in Hollywood

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and the staff!! Great area of the city. Really so close to everything, transit, subways, shopping, restaurants and a flurry of taxis all the time. The hotel staff (front desk) were so helpful and there 24 hrs a day. The continental breakfast was great - a good variety and the coffee was very good!!We like a little softer mattress that is my only complaint!! We recommended it to our BA friends who always have company
3 out of 5
by JAYNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We booked this hotel on January 7th because they offer a round-trip airport shuttle service at the cost of ARS700. When I requested this service, they let me know the price was actually ARS750. I agreed, but when they come to the airport to pick us up, the shuttle driver said the ARS750 cost was only for one way. I called the hotel, which still did not honor their initial quote, and they agreed to cancel the service. Even worse, when we left the hotel, I forgot my new camera tripod in the hotel. I realized this just moments after checking out, and I wrote them an e-mail telling them that I will go back to pick it up. They did not answer, so I called them and they said that they will check the room. They hung up the phone, so I called them again, and according to them, they searched the room and could not find the tripod. I think this whole situation was very suspicious. I am very disappointed, as this hotel is very unreliable and suspect. I had to adjust my airport transportation plans last minute, and am now without my brand new tripod which I had just received as a gift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely will stay here again

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place, very nice room with king size bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Really nice hotel in Palermo. Spacious room, helpful staff, near lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We appreciate your review, and we hope your experience was good enough! We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
There is no coffee service in the hotel, or in the room, that should be changed. T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Good location , 10 min. to metro- subte Palermo station. Big rooms. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywood for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires. We take note of the things you have mentioned about the breakfast to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Boutique hotel in Palermo Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location , 10 minutes walk to metro-Subte, station Palermo. Very big and nice room . Very friendly staff. Standard Argentinian breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for staying with us here at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice - large room with massive bed in a good location with very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside was the room was looking a bit tired, with some damage to furniture, scuffed walls and a slightly sagging mattress, but this was not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywood for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of the things you have mentioned to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Good hotel, I'll recommend to my friend and family. Very close to restaurant, pub,club, subway and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywodd for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,