Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Optimale Lage in Buenos Aires.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Das sehr gute Personal an der Rezeption, dass nicht nur Landkarten verteilt, sondern auch gut über Restaurants, Taxi und Transfers Bescheid weiß.
Location: Das moderne Stadthotel befindet sich in einer sicheren Umgebung im Zentrum. Fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten können in zwei Tagen "abgearbeitet" werden.
Sehr freundlicher und kompetenter Service an der Rezeption. Großes Zimmer und gutes Frühstück. Sehr gute Ausstattung der Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, schnellem Wifi, LED-TV und großem Bad mit barrierefreier Dusche und Badewanne. Gym und Businnesscenter. Super Blick auf die Av. 9 de Julio von der 10. Etage des Hotels. Hier befindet sich auch ein kleiner Außenpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The best thing about the hotel was the excellent staff. Maria, Ana and Sebastian at the front desk privided very good advice and help during our stay
Cons: Carpeting in rooms needs updating.
Location: Location not as good as in Paloma or Recolletta areas of BA, but it was an easy walk, taxi or subway ride to everything.
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe king bed room. Despite facing the busy and wide Av. De 9 Julio, the rooms were very quiet for sleeping. The large king bed was very comfortable. The rooms are a good size, including the bathroom that had a separate shower from the bath tub. Breakfast did not have a lot of choices, but it was good. The area was ok and safe, but not as nice as Paloma or Recolletta. It is a 15 min walk to nice restaurants including the amazing Puerto Crystal, which was recommended by Maria at the hotel. Hotel was very clean. Staff was all courteous and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Muy buena localización y excelente servicio

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Su localización, la atención recibida y lo cómodo de sus habitaciones
Cons: Creo qué lo hacen muy bien, yo no tengo queja, sigan así y no bajen la guardia
Location: Cómo ya dije, muy céntrico y con mucha vida a su alrededor. Súper recomendable
Muy cómodo y con excelente atención sobre todo de la recepcionista del turno matutino, se ve qué le gusta su trabajo y está al pendiente de lo qué se pueda ofrecer. De igual manera al encargado de la barra en el desayuno, súper servicio de ambos. Definitivamente muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable & quiet hotel on main street

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The locality - central yet quiet. Clean, secured and pleasant ambience. Staff - helpful & pleasant
Location: Located centrally with many eateries within walking distance.
The receptionists were very helpful which really helped make our stay comfortable. They assisted us by contacting the local tour companies with which we have pre-booked tours and recommended nearby good eateries for our meals. They also helped us with a number of transport arrangements. This was indeed helpful as we do not speak Spanish. The room we had was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is situated on a main street, we find the internal ambience of the reception area as well as when we were in our room very quiet and relaxing. Security maintained was tight but we were not encumbered or bothered by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay..

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Most everything.. it met my expectations
Cons: The shower... looks beautiful and it is, but it is easy for water to escape under the glass door a flood the bathroom floor soaking the floor towel..
Location: I am very familiar with BA..It was further away from the specific area that I wanted to be in, but I compromised the distance for better quality.
I travel for a living, so I have a LOT of hotel experience.. I gathered a correct assumption of this hotel by reading the commentaries of other travelers. The overall hotel is excellent. I do not know the occupancy rate at the time that I stayed, but it did not seem too busy which meant it was a very quiet experience.. no noise of others or slamming doors or kids running amuck. I love quiet! I arrived early in the morning on an international flight..with check in time being 1500 or later, they did accommodate me by allowing me to check in to the first available room after the maids had cleaned by around 1230 pm. While I waited, they allowed me to leave my roller bag and I left to have lunch. It was quiet enough to catch a nap immediately that afternoon. Upon check out, my international flight was late at night, I was able to purchase for a small fee an extended check out time until 1730 pm.. That was nice. I will be returning to this same hotel in a few days.. I'll write again to see if things are consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from San Diego

Great hotel to recharge after a long flight

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two nights here. Unfortunately we missed our flight from LAX because we didn't have our reciprocity fee. When we arrived the second day for check in we were upgraded to the Delux Suite. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous while the hotel was classy and relaxing. I definitely would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALFREDO

Todo perfecto salvo un detalle.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
En general, la estancia fue estupenda. El hotel es magnífico. Excelente servicio. Habitaciones impecables. El único gran detalle fue que al llegar "no encontraban" mi reservación y pretendieron que en ese momento hiciese otra nueva reservación que me resultaría mucho mas costosa. Este contratiempo se resolvió llamando a Hoteles.com. Fuera de eso, todo estuvo muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FEDERICO from Rosario

Muy buena elección

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Todo perfecto. Hotel muy cuidado y limpio. Muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucia from Rio de Janeiro, Rj

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel super bem localizado, atendimento impecável, todos sem exceção muito simpáticos e cordiais, voltaríamos a nós hospedar de novo e recomendarei a todos os nossos amigos, foi excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo from Brasília

Otima localização e conforto dos quartos

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muito do hotel pela localização e bom atendimento dos funcionários em especial a funcionária Ana que nos recebeu e nos atendeu muito bem nos dando otimas dicas. Quarto do hotel muito confortável e espaçoso. Super indico este hotel gostei de tudo