Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, very good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A no-thrills hotel that ticks all the right boxes. I stayed an entire week at Europlaza and I enjoyed my time there. It is right in the middle of Buenos Aires' theater/performance district with lots of cafes bars and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself is clean, staff are friendly & helpful, internet connection is good. TV and toiletry are basic, but the room has everything you need apart from an ironing board and tea-making facilities. The hotel isn't noisy and the Aircon works well. The (free) breakfast room is a bit depressing and food is basic, but overall there is decent variety. Staff were very helpful to organise late checkout and provide other helpful services. I'd be happy to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

I expected more from this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The best: the area and places around the hotel. I expected more from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Central location with fabulous staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the front desk staff were exceptional.
We recently spent 4 nights in Buenos Aires at the Europlaza Hotel and found it to be a perfect choice for us. The location was central and enabled us to walk just about everywhere. The staff at the front desk spoke English and were extremely helpful in assisting us. That was such an important part of our stay. The rooms were clean, quiet and a decent size with a large bathroom. The breakfast was good with a variety of cheeses, meats and pastries. There are plenty of restaurants in the area with a lovely plaza across the street with bars, stores and places to eat. The only down side is that the lobby is very small with no real place to sit if you want to relax away from your room, but that is really a minor issue. This hotel is great value for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Room and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to major attractions.
Helpful staff, clean room and lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel and the Jacuzzi. Also, the person at the front desk has to buzz you in the front door which made me feel safer.
Cons: Have recommendations for good and cheap places to eat.
Location: travel to Colonia in Uruguay, City half day tour,
The hotel is in a convenient, safe and quiet area. There are restaurants nearby and several blocks from Florida street, which I found out to be too touristy (and with too many touts) for me. The Jacuzzi was nice and the free breakfast was good. The room was very clean and good size. Bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An affordable gem in a lovely location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the price.
Cons: Not much. I would appreciate a clock in the room.
Location: Safe area and close to many attractions.
I loved it and was impressed by the price. Nice breakfast, great front desk staff, and very accessible by subway and buses. Many great restaurants and sightseeing attractions closeby. The desk wall already had a U.S. adaptor built-in which helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted May 19, 2015
I guess for the price not bad, not too nice staff, bad location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value option

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Loved BA especially the portineos. Great location easy walking everywhere and close to tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcome to Buenos Aires!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The staff! The reception staff were always helpful and chatty. In particular, mention must be made of Fabian and Antonio who went that extra mile.
Cons: Redesign the storage space in the room.
Location: Good location just off Avenida Corrientes close to main attractions and restaurants.
After a 13 hour flight from London, we arrived at Europlaza just before the official check-in time. Fabian, the duty receptionist, explained that we could go up shortly but, instead of just asking us to take a seat in the lobby, took the opportunity of explaining where the sights were, provided us with a map and answered several questions - all in excellent English. The room was on the fourth floor on the corner, so there were two windows, both of which opened. However, the airconditioning unit was quiet, efficient and easily controlled. The bathroom was well equipped, with an enormous spa bath (which we didn't use) with a shower over the bath. A good supply of hot water when it came through, but not a great pressure. The bed was comfortable and the room had a desk and chair which was useful for using my netbook. The wif-fi signal was strong and no interuptions to the service. There was little in the way of storage space - not even a shelf under the bedside table. Breakfast is included in the price. A good selection of cereals, breads and pastries, cold ham, hard-boiled eggs and cheese. There were small glasses with fresh fruit salad. Also a toaster and sandwich maker. The waiter, who was friendly and welcoming, kept supplies topped up and had a watchful eye on guests arriving and leaving, so the tables were cleared and relayed promptly. For families with children, he took trouble in ensuring they had a highchair, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was located a short walk from the Obelisk and also reachable from Plaza de Mayo. Very clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was also plentiful.