Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: the bathroom
Location: in the middle of the city with some good restaurants near, in walking distance
nice breakfast in the morning and we liked the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Down Town

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very close to the action in Buenos Aires. The breakfast was great. Room a lil small but it will do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very well located but seems to be abandoned

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is great, in front of the Obelisque, and really downtown
i used to stay in this hotel anytime i traveled to Buenos Aires though this hotel was a bit old fashioned, until recently it looked well maintained what a disappointment to see it dirty (rooms), and crappy i had book a suite, which basically was a room with a very old and dirty sofa and a terrace. As hotels have non-smoking policy, i was told i could smoke on my terrace, and i appreciated it until i went there and saw no ashtray, and cigarettes butts on the ground the plants pots. One of the plant was covered by rat or any other animal poo, disgusting. I think this "old mate" as i use to call this hotel will no longer see me. The "Panamerican" next door might be an option for those who want to stay downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Almost terrible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I bought it as a 4 stars, my rate is 2 being lucky. Location is perfect and people is great, those are the only advantages, the rest in terrible .........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel location was great!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Plenty people around offering tour assistance. I did the Tigre Boat tour. They picked me up from the hotel about 9am! Nice tour! Tango show near by!
The Hotel pictures online didn't quite match what the hotel rooms really look like. Rooms out dated. Limited towels. The location and Breakfast was great! Also the work out room didn't have much equipment. Overall I would stay again but ONLY for the location near shopping district.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
I need to switch 4 different rooms because could not find A REASONABLE ROOM based on a 4 star hotel rating. Disgusting. Never go back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but very outdated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was decent size and location was great but very old. The bed hard, no ac or heat. The pictures are way nicer than the rooms. The cleaning staff are fantastic and so is the breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was bad, the room was dirty. The hotel's receptionists are a disaster, the do not answer the phone "ever". The hotel personnel are not useful, they did not help with the luggage. Overall a terrible experience! too expensive for the service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location, decrepit room

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, extremely professional.
Cons: The condition of the rooms and amenities.
Location: Fantastic! It is one of the best in the city.
The location was great, the staff was extremely professional. The condition of the building, in particular of the room, was extremely precarious. The bathroom outlet came off the wall when I tried to unplug my phone. The room and bathroom doors were swollen and the bottom was falling apart. The rugs were torn and stained extensively. The towels were rough and some had wholes. The staff was first class.
3 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels