Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Great hotel close to the wharf and downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: This hotel was as described. Roomy, clean and convenient.
Location: Close to everything - walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, tour bookings, money exchange. Only a couple of blocks from the main shopping mall
Helpful staff who were able to assist and English speaking. They organised airport transfer for us. I previously stayed in another hotel in BA as well on this trip and they offered some more advice with regard to money exchange but no big issue. The hotel was very clean and had a large bathroom with a decent shower which I really looked forward to after travelling through Peru. I was delayed in arriving due to missing a flight as part of my other travels. My cruise ship from Antarctica was delayed in returning. They accommodated this for me without causing any problems. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great hotel close to Downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location & very helpful staff
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms, a bit noisy at times from both outside & other rooms in hotel.
Location: Very central to downtown shopping & eateries nearby.
Nice clean apartment with very helpful & friendly staff centrally situated in downtown area.Kitchen not very well equipped but not really needed as good breakfast included & plenty of reasonably priced eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centro

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Comfortable, no hassle stay. Room was big and clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nany from SK, Canada

Very convenient location.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: location
We stayed at the Fertilia for one week while we explored BA. The staff were very friendly and helpful - good English. We were happy with our room - basic, but we like to be able to cook. Able to get groceries within a couple of blocks. We are a couple in our mid-sixties and were able to walk to most of the districts from our hotel - only took the subte(subway) and bus once each. We thought one of the best parts of our week was the Borges Theater which was only 3 blocks away at the Galerias shopping centre. They had a different production every evening - tango shows, ballet, etc. for about $100 - $150 pesos each ( $16 - 24 CAD). We really enjoyed their excellent productions. We only had one bad experience - and this was not related to the hotel. We were walking down a street and thought we had been hit with bird poo. A very kind lady offered us some tissue and helped to clean us up. In doing so she managed to steal our small Acer travel computer without us realizing it until we got back to our hotel. A very talented pick pocket! We even thanked her for her help! Apparently this scam happens quite often in BA - so be warned. Don't accept help from anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kae from Toronto

Good value, good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, quite clean (with a few potential improvements), great staff, decent breakfast, location was good, for the most part
Cons: Since it's an apart-hotel, a little dining table would have been nice. A bigger fridge, so we could store more.
Location: Reconquista (lots of restaurant choices) Galeria Pacifico Florida (shopping)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from winnipeg

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: central location, although we did not feel too safe outside at night
Cons: cooking facilities .Although advertised as an APARTMENT, it was obvious it is meant for people that ate all their meals out
Location: not in a great neighborhood, but in a good central location, we could walk to most areas of interest to us during the day
3 out of 5
by Lipao from Chile

Convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Location: Very convenient
Hotel room 501 Smell so bad. We asked The receptionist to change us and what they dis was to spread A lot of a extravagant perfume The lady of the cafeteria was always in a bad mood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Kapiti, New Zealand

Handy hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Apartment with kitchen facilities. Reception staff spoke good English.
Cons: Dodgy restaurant recommendation.
Location: In a back street but handy to the City Bus Tour and main attractions.
This was our first experience of Argentina. The taxi driver could not approach the hotel directly because of road works, so we had to drag our cases about 20 metres. I suppose this will be temporary. The staff were welcoming and informative; the only complaint I have is a recommendation to a restaurant quite a long walk away which turned out to be a tourist trap. There were other restaurants closer, cheaper and better. Was he getting a commission? There is a small Carrefour supermarket and a Pharmacity store less than a block away, which is handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasan from Istanbul, Turkey

Very nice Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Everything was very good. Specially the evening Staff at the Frontdesk was very good. Absolut recommend it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Somethings to improve

Posted May 14, 2012
There were too few furniture in the room. I would suggest to add a coach and a rug to make it more comfortable.