Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Service!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing!
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Great location! The hotel is within walking distance of many fabulous restaurants and cafes. You are also close to some of Buenos Aires' nicest parks.
The hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is amazing. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and helped book our meals and daily trips. The hotel restaurant UCCO is fantastic. they serve a great inclusive breakfast. You can enjoy your meal in the outside garden. The restaurant also serves great brunch, lunch, tapas and dinners. Try the course meal with wine pairing. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice close to pubs and restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice experience , we had one the best meals in UCO restaurant , 100% Recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb small hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Warm, helpful, professional staff, fantastic restaurant, great location: altogether a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel made better by great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, fantastic staff, UCO Restaurant, location in Palermo
Location: Palermo is a good location with plenty of restaurants, bars etc. We went to Tierra Negra cooking school which was only a 10 minute walk.
7 nights at Fierro during July 2016. Really nice room. The staff are super helpful and friendly. UCO restaurant is great. The only drawback is that it can be a bit noisy at night - traffic, dogs barking, people coming and going in the hotel. For the first 6 nights we had a room on the 7th (top) floor which is close to the pool area so had noise from the lift and doors closing. We returned for one night and were upgraded to a balcony room on the first floor and this was quieter. The noise probably seemed worse for us because we travelled from New Zealand with a 15 hour time difference = hard to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away!

Posted May 16, 2016
I love the fierro. It is always a pleasant stay. Best breakfast in Buenos Aires. The staff is helpful, the location is great and the hotel is quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend it. Uco is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great staff, location, room... I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great area. Awesome staff. Excellent restaurant. Front desk was very helpful with every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing boutique hotel. The staff was amazing.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We traveled in Argentina for 8 days, and this hotel was our favorite. The staff was amazing. They were so accommodating, and Marcos, who worked at the front desk, went over and above what I would expect. I left my iPad at in the lobby and he found it and sent a courier to the airport to return it to me. Thank you Marcos! Also, the restaurant in Hotel Fierro was wonderful. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great location, great service, friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: Located in Palermo Hollywood, bohemian area, restaurants, bars and stores nearby. Very secure area.
Staff was attentive to all of our needs, very good breakfast, located in a safe area, walking distance to subway, restaurants, etc. Would stay again. Staff suggestions and recommendations were very exact and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in Palermo Hollywood

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel with great staff who go out of their way to assist you. Fantastic restaurant with free breakfast every morning, but make sure to go for dinner and lunch at least once during your visit. Rooftop pool could use a little bit of work but a nice place to relax between your adventures. Had a great time in Buenos Aires and if we return will definitely look to come back to this hotel.