Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jose carlos from SOROCABA - SP

FLAAT NÃO RESPEITA A RESERVA ESCOLHIDA

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
um pesadelo, nos encaminharam para um flat q não esta nas fotos do site do Flaat Basavilbaso, apto. 108 primeiro andar fundos, piso soltando com lascas de carpete de madeira,escuro, partes soltas do piso, banheiro faltando iluminação, internet q saiu do ar algumas vezes, estofados com manchas de sujeira e apesar da disposição de sra. Cecilia q ficava no 11ºandar de 1 prédio misto (flats, escritórios e aptos)e teve dia q não tínhamos ninguém para reclamar.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Viedma

Sumamente agradable

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo muy bien tanto la atención de todo el personal como la comodidad de las instalaciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Relatively quiet location and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: All I stated before, plus privacy (which is a plus for me)
Cons: It is hit or miss, but sometimes the wood floors are a bit dirty. Often no garbage bags for the room trash containers.
Location: Short walk to Retiro station, easy walk to Plaza San Martin, Florida St Shopping. Coffee shop & restaurant 50 yards away. Quite/safe neighborhood
I have stayed at this location on many occasions over the past 4 or 5 years. Mostly for three reasons: 1) It's proximity to the main transit station Retiro (train station) - it's a short walk to this station. 2) Depending upon the room location, it is mostly quiet, as compared to other locations in Barrios Centro and Micro Centro. At many other locations, traffic/street noise will "invade" the room... 3) Dedicated Wi-Fi in each room (essential for me, for my work). No shared Wi-Fi like in a hotel... This is not a regular hotel, per say - it is what I call an "Aparthotel". There is no room service, no on premise restaurant or business services, and room cleaning is only once a week. If one takes a room at this location, one has to be prepared to go to the neighborhood grocery and/or Kiosks to obtain water/soda, coffee (to make in the room), snacks, etc. There is a kitchen to make food too - but I personally use restaurants. No laundry service, per say but there are washer and dryers available in the building - one needs to purchase tokens, from the Portero, to use these machines. Rooms are cleaned once a week, not daily like a regular hotel. Staff consists of one person in an office on the top floor, which is open in the mornings. If one has extremely limited Spanish language skills (or none), and/or no real experience in Buenos Aires then I would recommend staying at a regular hotel. Otherwise this is a very good place with good rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Linda ubicación

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Muy sucias las instalaciones, en 4 días nunca limpiaron el hidromasaje,uno estaba roto hacía días con el agua estancada.y el q se podía usar no lo limpiaron y no se podía desagotar.La pileta llena de manojos de cabellos,
1 out of 5
by JIWOONG

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bad staff, Bad room, Never recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquilidad

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: atencion, amplitud de habitacion granndes ventanales, balcon , excelente piscina y vestuario.
Location: pasear
excelente piscina, espacios abiertos y habitacion amplia y luminosa. No da ganas de salir del hotel lo tiene todo para una estadia de descanso sin tener que salir de la ciudad. Lo recomiendo para cualquier tipo de estadia, ya sea negocios, viajeros, descanso, reuniones. En una calle silenciosa y apocos metros de todo lo que uno precise.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Montevideo

Bueno, pero esta decaido

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Este es un ApartHotel que funciona dentro de un edificio de viviendas. Lo negativo es que el personal esta hasta las 16hs y si tenes un problema debes esperar al otro dia. Necesitaba disponer de un teléfono en el dpto por motivos de trabajo, el teléfono no funcionaba y reclame por esto, me indicaron que ese dia el responsable de mantenimiento no estaba pero que igual mandaban a alguien, que nunca llego, o sea que no tuve teléfono. La cama de dos plazas en realidad es son dos camas juntas y es incomodo, también la ropa de cama son dos, una para cada cama. La ubicación es muy buena, la internet funciona excelente y las instalaciones del edificio son buenas.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels