Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Leonel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great experience, the hotel could use a bit more maintenance on the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonel, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Vanina Sforza
5 out of 5
by Elise from Sydney

Luxury apartment in BA

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were so thrilled to be staying in an apartment! The kitchen was great, could do with a few more condiments and plates. Salt and sugar maybe could be provided. The beds were so comfortable and the room stayed extremely dark which was great for sleeping! Wifi was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elise, We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanina Sforza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Relatively quiet location and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: All I stated before, plus privacy (which is a plus for me)
Cons: It is hit or miss, but sometimes the wood floors are a bit dirty. Often no garbage bags for the room trash containers.
Location: Short walk to Retiro station, easy walk to Plaza San Martin, Florida St Shopping. Coffee shop & restaurant 50 yards away. Quite/safe neighborhood
I have stayed at this location on many occasions over the past 4 or 5 years. Mostly for three reasons: 1) It's proximity to the main transit station Retiro (train station) - it's a short walk to this station. 2) Depending upon the room location, it is mostly quiet, as compared to other locations in Barrios Centro and Micro Centro. At many other locations, traffic/street noise will "invade" the room... 3) Dedicated Wi-Fi in each room (essential for me, for my work). No shared Wi-Fi like in a hotel... This is not a regular hotel, per say - it is what I call an "Aparthotel". There is no room service, no on premise restaurant or business services, and room cleaning is only once a week. If one takes a room at this location, one has to be prepared to go to the neighborhood grocery and/or Kiosks to obtain water/soda, coffee (to make in the room), snacks, etc. There is a kitchen to make food too - but I personally use restaurants. No laundry service, per say but there are washer and dryers available in the building - one needs to purchase tokens, from the Portero, to use these machines. Rooms are cleaned once a week, not daily like a regular hotel. Staff consists of one person in an office on the top floor, which is open in the mornings. If one has extremely limited Spanish language skills (or none), and/or no real experience in Buenos Aires then I would recommend staying at a regular hotel. Otherwise this is a very good place with good rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Fooled me once... But not twice!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The security guard was extremely rude the WHOLE 5 days we were there!! The room had poor internet connection and. There was no safety deposit as it says in Expedia!! The room had the air conditioning unit was leaking a rainfall!! When we told the administration about it they did not want to move us to another room to accommodate our needs!! I was very upset!! After they saw my face they moved us!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from San Diego, CA, USA

Nice place to stay in Retiro

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Wifi was very good. Room was clean and pretty comfortable. It's close to shopping and transportation as well.
3 out of 5
by Randy from Washington DC

Eh, it's ok. An apartment NOT hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was an ok place to stay. It's not a hotel but a short-term apartment rental. There is not service staff besides for a guard at the door. Having privacy was nice but also isolating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good fitness room.Good security and housekeeping

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The large rooms and excellent location
Cons: fix broken appliances,ie.airdonditioners and stoves
Location: Two sort blocks from Plaza San Martin.Florida shopping street ,Many resturants, Are nearby.The oblisco,Colon Theater,even the Casa Rosada are close.
overall quite nice,but no on spoke English,and management ignore problems.However I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

large suites .excellent fitness room, great!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: mattresses could be better
Location: Florida mall,plaza San Martin ....Teatro Colon...and more
needs new mattress for rooms ,otherwise fantastic...
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Affordable and in a great location

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well maintained and the location is perfect for exploring B.A. The pool is a lap pool that's approximately 3 feet deep uniformly. I went for a swim anyway but you can't dive into it. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's a security guy on the door 24/7.