Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Gerald

Would not stay here again

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel in general is not very clean or maintained. The bathroom is poorly lit without hardly enough light to shave or put on makeup etc. The shower hardly has any water coming out of the showerhead The AC worked well and was quiet. The bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
by NANCY V

Central, convenient.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly staff, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late Night Safety Concerns

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Basic maintenance. Get a better internet provider.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
The staff was great. Very helpful, very knowledgeable. Spoke English well. The Hotel is close to Florida street, its narrow and we were warned about safety. The air conditioner worked well, but the staff was always turning it off. The included breakfast was average. Our air conditioner dripped into the room for four days. Even though we told the manager the first day. The water would half fill the trash can we put under the drip. The internet quit working after after we arrived and was never fixed. Complained but the manager said it could not be fixed. One of our group coming home on New Years was attacked by five men in their 20's in front of the Hotel. Phone was stolen, Hit a few times in the face. Shirt ripped up. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE - antes, humidity, horrible service

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
ANTS in the bathroom. HUMIDITY in the bedroom walls. DUST everywhere. HORRIBLE customer service. I complained and they didn't do anything. I left the hotel before my scheduled departure even loosing what I paid for the remaining days. Couldn't stay there for a minute longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Does what it says on the tin

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is in a very central location in the retiro. We had a nice big room however the facilities weren't fantastic. The pool was out of use, the equipment in the gym very old/broken and the room needed a good paint. We weren't provided with any glasses in the room. The room was a reasonable price, staff friendly but overall basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great location to the centre of town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel could e tidied up a bit
The hotel is in a great location and in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very good hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean, spacious. Same for the bathroom. Hotel centrally located, very easy to get to any place in the center of Buenos Aires.
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Whatever comes to mind. Hotel is walking distance from a multitude of activities.
Very good experience. Staff services and behavior were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, needs work, breakfast awful

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: good location and it is good value for money
Cons: cleanliness of pool. Can not be advertised as having a 'gym' and 'pool' as these facilities are not what they are described as
You will not want to get into the pool... it is dirty, i witnessed it being 'cleaned' with just a bottle of chlorine. Breakfast was sub-standard. Room was comfortable but basic. Clearly hotel has had a 'quick' refurb. i.e. some things were new, but shower curtain was old, and curtain rail was completely rusted. Some of the lights didn't work
4 out of 5
by Steven from Westchester, NY

Suitable hotel. meets your needs

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
came to Buenos Aires to visit family