Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Was a terrible experience.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
First room smell terrible. The rooms very dirty. Photos are not the real thing. No good to stay more than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete disappointment

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Had to go to the tennis court to get some rays because their was no room on the deck to lay out..Room was gross... Wallpaper and rug peeling, water stains in bathroom, refrigerator door had a lever because it would not close and the towels smelled... Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddy from UK

Perfect for an early flight

Posted May 7, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this place after reading some of the reviews. The place is a little dated but it's clean and the staff were friendly and some spoke English. Short taxi ride to the airport makes it very convenient if you have an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, very little close by to see.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is near the airport and its clean. Wifi worked, but there is very little else close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Much more run down than advertised, stains on the bedspread, unpleasant experience, and too expensive considering the alternatives!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is more a long stay lowee price hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Cons: Full rehab
No breakfast, no place nor machine to buy soft drinks, No lights on corridors, no automatic presence detectors to light up Kitchen space not clean enough Side street entrance not coincident with address, no signs with name. Looks more like an apartment building.
4 out of 5
by teresa from toronto

very good

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
great location, surrounded by parks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO SWIMING-POOL

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
WE RENT THIS FLAT TO ENJOY THE SWIMING POOL BUT WE NEVER DID BECAUSE IT WAS OR DIRTY OR EMPTY
3 out of 5
by NJG

Adequate for one night

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in Golf Tower for our first in Buenos Aires because we were attending a wedding close by in Lowlands. We flew in to Ezeiza airport and took a prepaid taxi (AR$ 220) to the hotel. It is much closer to Jorge Newberry airport which was great because we took a flight to El Calafate from there the following day. The hotel is quite old (70s/80s) and needs renovation (bathroom and kitchen, especially) but it was absolutely adequate for our short stay. The corners of the carpet needed better vacuuming - lots of dust had accumulated. The clientèle seems to be mostly South American but the lobby staff all speak good English and organised the taxi to the airport. If you pay the money directly to the lobby staff, please ensure that they explain it to the driver as he might expect to be paid as well upon reaching the airport! We didn't really get a chance to explore the area but while walking to the wedding venue, we noted that the neighbourhood seemed to be safe, nice and middle class, not as fancy as Palermo. People walking around looked respectable.