Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a little rough around the edges

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, AC in room, lockers
Cons: The rooftop terrace didn't actually have seats, and when it rained, the water got everywhere outside of the rooms.
Location: Close to a metro station (San Juan; line currently closed), reasonably walkable everywhere
The location of the hostel, a few blocks from the main street, is great. The AC in the rooms also works wonders. There wasn't any hot water when I showered, so that was a bit jarring. The staff was incredibly helpful in assisting me with places to visit and see. I don't know if I would stay here again, but I appreciated their help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well located Hostel with Great Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The best bit about this hostel is the staff. Always willing to help with great knowledge of not only Buenos Aires but also the rest of South America. The location is also very good with most sights in walking distance and if they are not the subway is very close by. The breakfast was good with bread, cereal and home made cake. Overall a very good hostel which we would be happy to stay in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by The Hostel Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Tim! Thanks for your feedback. We hope you have a great trip. All the best...
3 out of 5
by CARLOS from san jose

nice hostel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The hostel staff were very nice and friendly, and the place was spacious in the common dining and living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but nothing special

Posted Mar 29, 2015
If you are a student looking for a cheap płace to stay, this is probably a good choice. We took the double room but when we came there it turned out it doesnt have any window. In the morning it gets quite nosy so you won't get much sleep after 7am. Breakfast is only a theory, in practice there is nothing (cornflakes with milk and cake). Positive side: good location.
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Australia

Excellent value.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hostel, excellent value for money, clean, well maintained, good wi fi, good facilities.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Camberley

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing Breakfast was very poor though Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tango in buenos aires

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel and facilities

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Good location in San Telmo. Facilities are clean enough and they take a great effort to keep it clean (they are seriously cleaning all the time). Pretty basic breakfast provided, and the wifi crashed for about 24 hours but otherwise worked pretty well. All in all a reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel for backpacker

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Located in the charming area of San Telmo, the hostel is a great place for exploring the city. A few blocks from the metro, we enjoyed the hotel service, location. Clean room and hot water...what else could you ask for? A library to exchange books, a kitchen to cook and a pretty good breakfast. Also arranged the taxi to the airport, really nice staff.