Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple hotel with excellent location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location, in walking distance to many things in the center.
Cons: The breakfast should not be the same every day.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Obelisk and many other sights in the city center.
This is a nice, simple hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is located close to the center, in an authentic Buenos Aires neighborhood. One recommendation is to include some variety in the breakfast menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
it was disappointing even due it located in a very good spoot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The room was't ready when I arrived I had to wait until 7pm when the manager came back to clean it. The maids were off that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Hotel Americano

Posted Oct 17, 2011
This is an older building that was converted into a hotel. You get what you pay for and I was delighted with this hotel. I was lucky that my room had a balcony.though sometimes in the early morning I could hear revelers departing the local bars and clubs. I had hot water but the faucet was a little tricky. The room came with a decent size refrigerator for my white wine, beer and cheeses... The breakfast was your typical Argentine fare. The front desk personnel were friendly and informative. It's also close to the metro and buses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal.Zentrale Lage (viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar)
Location: Hotel 5min zu Fuss vom Kongress.In der Nähe sind der Obelisk,Casa Rosada und die Florida(Einkaufsmeile).Das sind nur wenige Beispiele.
Hotel im Zentrum(5min zu Fuss vom Kongress),also sehr zentral.Das gebuchte Standarttzimmer war sehr klein (ca 3x3m) und sehr laut(Fenster zur Strasse mit unglaublichen Verkehr).Nach Beanstandung haben wir sofort ein anderes bekommen (viel grösser und ruhig,da Hofseite).Das Frühstück war nicht der Rede wert,aber wahrscheinlich landestypisch.Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel estratégicamente ubicado

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Las paredes de la habitación tenían humedad.
Es un hotel sencillo pero cómodo.Está muy bien ubicado con acceso fácil a distintos medios de transporte urbano. El personal es muy amable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Malo

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Todo
Sabanas sucias, alfombra manchada. En general mal, teniamos estadia de 4 noches y preferimos irnos a otro hotel las 3 noches restantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bien ubicado y comodo

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: no tengo quejas
Cons: la calefacción muy alta
Location: muy bien ubicado cerca de los teatros mas importantes y restoranes
no soy critico ni exigente, necesitaba que el hotel preste sus servicios y éste lo hizo muy bien, el personal es muy amable y el tramite de la reserva y el pago por internet muy sencillo. estamos conformes.-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel en pleno centro de Capital

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Ambiente, comodidad, limpieza, desayuno.
Me encantó. Hicieron de mi estadía muy gratificante. Pretendo volver pronto. Muy satisfecho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Buena experiencia, salvo que se rompió el ascensor todo un día y tiene escaleras muy empinadas, deberían mejorar el desayuno