Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The staff were really helpful, spoke good English and even lent me an umbrella when it rained. Good location supermarket around the corner and lots of attractions within walking distance. My room wasclarge old fashioned and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Very clean hotel with exceptional staff who are super friendly. Made us feel very welcome during our stay. I originally only booked four nights but extended my stay for another two. We found the location great which made it easy for us to walk around the city. Special mention to our breakfast lady, incredibly hard working, friendly and always made me extra coffee everyday :) Thank you for a lovely stay at your hotel, I would recommend to fellow travellers and would stay there again if I came back to Buenos Aires. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Central Buenos Aires

Posted May 10, 2015
Unusual layout, two story apartment, beds upstairs, bath, toilets and lounge downstairs. Two tvs, so you can watch tv in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Agustina Nizzola, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your accommodation at Hotel A&B Internacional. It is very important for us to know your experience at the Hotel in order to keep improving. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the staying with us. Looking forward to receiving you again!! Best regards, Agustina Nizzola Reservations department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a warm reception

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location and the rooms where clean.
Cons: The staff should be more trained to interact with customers.
Location: Near by Obelisco and Theatre scene. There are some good italian restaurants around, but you have to walk some blocks.
Starting without mentioning the staff, the hotel is in a convenient location for night life. Just two blocks from the theatres and six blocks from the obelisco, it could be a good option for a low budget stay. Breakfast is really good and has some good options for a healthy diet. The rooms are clean and spacious. Now, mentioning the staff, it is impossible to give a higher rate to this hotel. To bad there isn't a 0 on the staff rating. We got there late night, and the guy at the reception was so rude; I wish I could tell the "right" words on this rating. It took us around 10 mins trying to find our room. If only this person was able to explain us where it was, we wouldn't be walking around with our heavy luggage! He didn't provide the A/C controls and wasn't that friendly when we asked for it, as well as for the WiFi access. The next morning, we waited around 15 mins for the waiter to clean our table to serve breakfast, she used one of the table knives to clean the mess (it was really disgusting). The only friendly staff were the cleaning ladies. They were more helpful than this "gentleman" at the reception. If you are on a low budget, or for a short stay, is not a bad option, but please try avoiding the night shift, it could be really disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints, served its purpose.

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The pizza places close by...
Cons: Bit awkward to find, and in a noisy part of town.
Location: In town. But we wanted to be close for one night, so served its purpose.
Only stayed one night. Chose it because it was close to the theatre where we watched Michael Buble, and could walk home. Perfect for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Five stars all around !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The people in the hotel that took care of me everytime I need them.
Location: Is one of the best locations in town. For this price, nobody can beat this hotel.
Super excellent Customer Service !!! Five Stars all around...The personnel is very helpful and professional all the time. Beside of that, the hotel is located right in the heart of Corrientes Avenue, surrounded by restaurants, theaters, bars, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visitor from Leicester, United Kingdom

good place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Location: in city centre, very good location for tourism and good access to subway and city buses and nice restaurants
Good experience. Hotel staff very helpful, despite our lack of Spanish. Breakfast was ample, but limited in range e.g no fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut

Hermoso y cómodo hotel cerca de todo

Posted May 17, 2016
La habitación era hermosa, muebles antiguos, muy bien sommier, y un baño inmenso. Un lujo. El personal muy atento. Súper recomendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un hotel normal. bien ubicado

Posted Feb 14, 2016
un hotel normal con buena ubicación. Las habitaciones comodas, limpias, desayuno normal. nada del otro mundo pero para dos días Está bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Agustina Nizzola - Departamento de reservas, Hotel Management
Estimado/a, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios con respecto a la estadía ofrecida en Hotel A&B Internacional, el tiempo dedicado para escribirlos y por la puntuación brindada. Lo/a esperamos nuevamente! Saludos cordiales,