Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Wonderfully acomodating people. Very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its certainly boutique

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
A nice hotel with staff who ware excellent. The room was a good size although a little noisy when people were moving along the walkway outside. The bathroom was a bit disconcerting at first as the windows (which go down to the floor) are facing the walkway but we soon got used to that. Would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs. California

Cleanliness hotel/quality service

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend it 100%.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato, New Zealand

Much appreciated gem

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Loved this little boutique gem. Personal, with lovely staff only too happy to help. Recommended. But please note no hairdryer in the otherwise comfy and cosy room we had - with a cute wee balcony. Thanks for a lovely stay at your very affordable vintage jewel. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington, USA

Peaceful neighborhood in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a remodeled older home. Our room was very comfortable (with excellent air conditioning!). The staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: Breakfast is available for a small extra charge and is served in the basement. It was a fine light breakfast, yet the setting seemed a tad awkward.
Location: The hotel is outside the city center, but close to the subway and banks, cafes, stores, etc.
We decided to spend a few days exploring Buenos Aires after disembarking from a cruise ship. This was a great location for us, and the hotel a good value, from which to explore different neighborhoods of the city. The subway is a few easily walked blocks away. Also nearby are banks, ATMS, stores, pharmacies, cafes, restaurants, and more. We liked not being in the midst of the city center, with its crowds and noise. Coming back to our cool, comfortable room in Almagro was relaxing. The staff was very helpful when we needed to leave our bags and, when we left, order a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel is beautiful. And authentic. You can definitely see how much effort was put in preserving its original character
Cons: sound proofing
I feel a little bit guilty giving this hotel 'average' mark, because the people who work there are very nice and take a great pride in their hotel - but I believe we should rely on our own experience here, to help painting the full picture. The best thing about this hotel is that it is beautiful. And authentic. You can definitely see how much effort was put in preserving its original character which is priceless. The decoration is very tasteful and of good quality, the bed and sheets are very comfy. Though this does not come without a compromise. Due to peculiar layout/construction of the rooms there is almost no sound proofing: on the first night we indulged in listening to quite loud arguments of the couple next door - which continued in the morning (it's a shame we could not understand the subject of their quarrels - might be more entertaining). On the second night there was a sort of a party or television noise going well into 2am keeping us awake even after a long day of sightseeing. We don't know how often noise is the problem, but it was a problem for us on both nights of our two day stay. And one final remark is about the transfers the hotel is offering. I understand the convenience of a personal pick up option, but I am not sure why some reviewers here are led to believe that it is the cheapest option: Ezeiza taxi (could not be more official with the stand in the arrivals hall of the airport) will cost "only" $34, and a normal metered taxi from the taxi stand at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good hotel in a beautiful and charming building. Not easy to find the entrance at night due to lack of tag but good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff, beautiful old house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Rated this hotel 5 out of 5!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and very great beddings.
Cons: Nothing, just continue to be awesome!
Location: Hotel is a short stroll away from the Metro and a block away from the bus that takes you to the Palermo, Retiro and Recoletos areas.
Totally enjoyed my 2 nights here. I arrived in the evening coming in from Puerto Iguazu and staff made me feel welcome and homey. The receptionist when I checked spoke very good English and gave me all the information I needed about my stay and key places surrounding the hotel. The highlight of my stay was the room and how comfortable it was! It is winter in Buenos Aires currently and coming in to the warm and cozy room was amazing. It was well furnished and chic. The bed was so comfortable I ended up sleeping right away and ditching my plan to go out for dinner. Upon check out, they remained consistent in service which was great.