Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato, New Zealand

Much appreciated gem

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Loved this little boutique gem. Personal, with lovely staff only too happy to help. Recommended. But please note no hairdryer in the otherwise comfy and cosy room we had - with a cute wee balcony. Thanks for a lovely stay at your very affordable vintage jewel. ☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington, USA

Peaceful neighborhood in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a remodeled older home. Our room was very comfortable (with excellent air conditioning!). The staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: Breakfast is available for a small extra charge and is served in the basement. It was a fine light breakfast, yet the setting seemed a tad awkward.
Location: The hotel is outside the city center, but close to the subway and banks, cafes, stores, etc.
We decided to spend a few days exploring Buenos Aires after disembarking from a cruise ship. This was a great location for us, and the hotel a good value, from which to explore different neighborhoods of the city. The subway is a few easily walked blocks away. Also nearby are banks, ATMS, stores, pharmacies, cafes, restaurants, and more. We liked not being in the midst of the city center, with its crowds and noise. Coming back to our cool, comfortable room in Almagro was relaxing. The staff was very helpful when we needed to leave our bags and, when we left, order a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel is beautiful. And authentic. You can definitely see how much effort was put in preserving its original character
Cons: sound proofing
I feel a little bit guilty giving this hotel 'average' mark, because the people who work there are very nice and take a great pride in their hotel - but I believe we should rely on our own experience here, to help painting the full picture. The best thing about this hotel is that it is beautiful. And authentic. You can definitely see how much effort was put in preserving its original character which is priceless. The decoration is very tasteful and of good quality, the bed and sheets are very comfy. Though this does not come without a compromise. Due to peculiar layout/construction of the rooms there is almost no sound proofing: on the first night we indulged in listening to quite loud arguments of the couple next door - which continued in the morning (it's a shame we could not understand the subject of their quarrels - might be more entertaining). On the second night there was a sort of a party or television noise going well into 2am keeping us awake even after a long day of sightseeing. We don't know how often noise is the problem, but it was a problem for us on both nights of our two day stay. And one final remark is about the transfers the hotel is offering. I understand the convenience of a personal pick up option, but I am not sure why some reviewers here are led to believe that it is the cheapest option: Ezeiza taxi (could not be more official with the stand in the arrivals hall of the airport) will cost "only" $34, and a normal metered taxi from the taxi stand at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles Team in wunderschönem Hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
+ Stilvolles Hotel + Schönes Zimmer + Bad + Sauber + Personal äußerst hilfsbereit ~ Almagro liegt etwas abseits von den lebhaften Bezirken (was ja auch in der Beschreibung steht!). Aber zahlreiche Busse u die Metrostation in der Nähe bringen einen flott an das Ziel der Wahl. - Die WLAN-Verbindung war leider sehr schwach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des Zentrums mit guter Anbindung (U - Bahn). Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, gibt Ratschläge fur Unternehmungen, Restaurants, Geldtausch. Wir hatten 4 Transfers von und zu den Flughäfen der Stadt über das Hotel gebucht, was prima geklappt hat. Dank deshalb auch an den Fahrer Mario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Muito tranquilo e equipe perfeita

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Sossego, limpeza, equipe prestativa.
Cons: Tudo bom. Falta frigobar.
Location: Supermercado próximo , loja de vinhos, queijos, etc , em frente ao metrô, local sem perigo.
Perfeito. A dois quarteirões do metrô. Ônibus perto. Dá para ir para a cidade inteira.
5 out of 5
by Raquel Emanuele from Campina Grande

Muito bom

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
O atendimento do hotel é excelente. Equipe muito prestativa e que compreende português e inglês muito bem. Os quartos são muito confortáveis e limpos, o chuveiro é bom, a internet funciona bem. O único ponto ruim é que é um pouco afastado do centro, mas como tem uma estação de metrô próxima e os táxis em Buenos Aires têm um valor razoável, isso não se torna um problema. Além disso, fica em um bairro bem tranquilo e agradável, também é próximo de outros locais turísticos, como os outlets de Villa Crespo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile,Valparaíso

cómodo,cerca de mi destino

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Es una linda casona antigua con patios interiores y mucha vegetación.Me encantó la ambientación.
Cons: para mí está bien así
Location: Cerca de calles principales.Un poco lejos del centro,pero a mí no me interesaba estar en pleno centro.
Lo mejor de todo es la atención personalizada y el ambiente familiar y tranquilo del hotel.Siempre atentos a satisfacer las necesidades del huesped.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from cordoba

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good hotel in a beautiful and charming building. Not easy to find the entrance at night due to lack of tag but good experience.