Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Natalie from Sydney

Cheap and comfy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. I had been told by taxis drivers the area was quite safe but further down the street you needed to be vigilant. Situated right in front of a police station. Free wifi but not very good in the end/corner rooms. On suite shower was more like a wet room as shower was not separate it had the nozzle coming from the walk almost over the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Paulos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment , We expect to see you soon Best regards Administration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I think the pictures and name misrepresent what this place actually is. It is a hostel. If you're a college student on a budget that just needs a place to sleep then you might be ok with staying here, but I found the quality way below what I was willing to accept. The sheets were dingy and stained and there was no heating. The entire hostel shared a bathroom, which lacked soap and toilet paper. The information says that this hotel offers continental breakfast, but what I received was 6 crackers (I counted) and a token to get a drink out of the vending machine. I didn't feel like the room was secure. The walls are also paper thin so you can hear everyone's conversation. I called in advance to ask for a remise to pick me up from the airport and was promised one, but when I arrived there wasn't one. When I asked the front desk about it, he said he hadn't been informed. The staff wasn't rude, but I also didn't talk with them much because I didn't want to offend. I left as soon as I found another hotel that was suitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , we do have 15 rooms with private bathrooms , tv , ac , if you are not a student , yuo might take one of this rooms wich are more likely , it is no offence if you tell us what to change , so we can make an effort to make you feel more conffortable . Now you can enjoy our regular breakfast with croissants and juice Best regards Administration
3 out of 5
by Anon

Great location in San Telmo at great price

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Could have been cleaner in the bathroom and the toilets were really cramped (had to sit sideways)
Staff were really nice. Place was a bit dirty and some of the doors on the toilets didn't have locks but it was a really good price in good location in San Telmo. Be careful about when you arrive as the sign on the door said that the reception was only open from 12 until 4 on Saturday and not at all on Sunday (other days until 8).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Administracion , Hotel Management
We espect you again Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reception and dirtu bathroom

Posted Jan 17, 2013
There is no reception at this hotel. I mean is exists, but it works only in the afternoon.In the night and early morning there is nobody, so if you need anything or any quiestion nobody will answer you.I think if yo uarea tourist and you dont know the city, reception is necessary,there you can be helped with all quiestions. In the afternoon sometimes there was a woman that didnt know anything!! she didnt know what bus goes to the center, or any other quiestion.How is it possible if she work at RECEPTION i still dont understand. The shower and restroom is shared( i knew about that), but its really dirty and there is a terrible smell....so...in my opinion the hotels is really leaves much to be desired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Chipre.

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
The beds stank. No one has cchanged the pillows or matrttesses here in years and they have accumulated perspiration, as of course there is no air in the rooms. Also no toilet paper, so bring your own! The provided breakfast was pitiful. The old lady whoi runs this place also found it necessary to charge an extrfa 25% TAX, even though the booking from hotle.com said the negotiated price included all taxes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accesible pero a mejorar

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Al hotel le falta mantenimiento (limpieza) y el wifi era lento o no andaba por completo. Lo que si puedo destacar es que el chico que trabaja allí fue muy amable y atento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma piada!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nada.
Cons: Tudo.
Location: Localização, boa.
Uma grande porcaria, do início ao fim. Quero reembolso do valor que paguei por esta porcaria de hospedagem. Td sujo e inseguro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo y accesible

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien muy amable los chicos siempre serviciales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by laura from villemomble

A éviter

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Deux matelats simple avec un énorme trou au milieux (en couple, on a dormi chacun de notre coter..). Petit déjeuner de 9h à 10h (du jamais vu pour moi..), et en plus il faut toquer à l'office! Autrement dit on vous donne un jeton et vous aller à la machine à café. La chambre sentait les égouts, il faut demander des serviettes et une couette car la préparation de la chambre n'est pas faite complêtement.. Enfin bref, très bien pour une personne seule, ou un couple de passage (et encore..).