Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

nice hotel in a very good neighborhood.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Could use alittle more staff, although this is out of season. And the staff that was there were great.
Location: restaurants, museums, shops, and other very nice hotels. Tree lined streets, All very pleasant.
Very nice room, with windows that open. The public rooms are beautifully decoated. Very French, beautiful carved wood arch ways and furniture. The staff is very helpful on all things, including helping Grand daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, staff, and accommodation.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: the spaciousness, sense of history, and attentive staff.
Location: Was in the recoleta neighborhood with lots to see including museums. But I was there to work and it was easy to grab a taxi to where I needed to go.
the location in the Recoleta section of Buenos Aires was convenient to transport and to other sectors of the city. the room was very large and well-furnished. the bathroom was modern. Staff was very accommodating especially after I reported no heat in the room. Shortly I was visited by two managers and the president of the hotel who took care of the problem. Breakfasts were varied and hearty. The décor is late 19th, early 20th century and there is a sense of a past in the building. Would definitely recommend it and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We have stayed in hotels all over the world and we can safely say that this hotel is exceptional. We loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Two very minor things: The in-room safe should be bolted to something otherwise it could actually be carried out. A small refrigerator in the room.
Location: The location is very good!
This was our first visit to Buenos Aires and Argentina. It was a wonderful experience and we hope to come back. The hotel added to this very positive impression. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, very clean and had a great bed. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant on 3 occasions. The meals were very good and the service was terrific. The breakfast choices were excellent and the service was great. Water bottles were brought every night. This hotel had all the little touches that makes a hotel great. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Fantastic hotel and location! Comfortable beds, hospitable, friendly service, Rooms are spacious, very clean and full of details of great elegance. Very quiet, must try the restaurant for lunch and dinner!!!!! Excellent food at a very good price. This was our third stay at this hotel, our absolute choice in Buenos Aires. We plan to go back at year's end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A great experience!! We spent 5 nights in this great hotel. The rooms were large, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is located within walking distance to all the major landmarks. -
5 out of 5
by Leigh Ann

Unqualified recommendation

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is an elegant hotel in Recoleta. The staff is wonderful and goes out of the way to assist guests. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Five stars petite hotel. Out of this world breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Historical hotel in Recoleta

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Historical hotel in a very convenient location in Recoleta. Specious room and comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast with made to order eggs Benedict and scramble eggs. However the decoration is dated and wifi very slow. Good value for its cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Can't say enough wonderful things

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: I'm traveling solo this trip, but Hotel Club Frances would be a very romantic venue for couples. No families, no kids. Worth every penny.
Cons: Nothing. See above.
Location: Please see above.
This is a beautiful, elegant and classy (but not pretentious) property with these highlights: -The staff is highly professional but very friendly, too. They quickly know you by name and can't do enough to make your stay first-rate, anticipating your every need and exceeding your expectations without fail. -It's on a relatively quiet side-street - not a noisy, high-traffic avenue - in the outstanding Recoleta neighborhood. Very walkable, which I love to do, and taxis are plentiful and inexpensive if you get tired. -This neighborhood is loaded with restaurants to fit every taste and budget, and it's near great shopping as well as major museums and historical sites. -Service is impeccable; comp breakfast every morning is outstanding. I've traveled quite a bit and this hotel ranks right up there with top properties like the Phoenician in Scottsdale, the Beverly Hilton in L.A., etc., but on a smaller scale (a good thing) and with a lot more complimentary extras. I can't wait to return to Buenos Aires and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice location, excellent employees who assisted us in several ways with a smile. Very fairly priced overall. Glad the reviews convinced us to stay there.