Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and quiet hotel in the heart of Recoleta

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Friendly staff constantly looking at improving our stay. Very quiet and well located. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Pillow variety should be reviewed. Breakfast should be served earlier.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Las Vegas

Perfect City Experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, very interesting hotel in a historical mansion. Exudes class and charm, though slightly faded as is all Buenos Aires. The room was completely comfortable and stylish. The lobby areas are historical and grand. The breakfast room -- a covered atrium -- is completely lovely. Service was outstanding -- all staff bent over backwards to accommodate every request, and were always readily available. The neighborhood is the best in the city. Given that we purchased this accommodation as a "Deal of the Day," we were very satisfied with this choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Excellent location. Very accommodating staff. Elegant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Maravillosa experiencia en Hotel Club Francés

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: TODO: instalaciones, servicios, alimentos y principalmente la calidez y atención del personal
Cons: Únicamente haría cambio de algunas toallas
El Hotel Club Francés cuenta con una ubicación privilegiada en Recoleta. Mi familia y yo nos alojamos en dos habitaciones. Es un hotel pequeño con instalaciones de lujo. Las recámaras y baños son muy amplias. El personal es sumamente amable. A mi esposo y a mí nos dieron upgrade y nos cambiaron a una suite hermosa y muy amplia. El desayuno que sirven de cortesía en la terraza es delicioso, no se lo pierdan!! Y si no les da tiempo, se los llevan a su habitación sin costo extra. Queremos agradecer a TODO el personal que nos atendió con tanto esmero y calidez, especialmente a Micaela, Alberto, Claudio, Emiliano, Fiona y Walter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Hotel room was a bit sterile, sub-par!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: Lots, read above!
The hotel room , No. 81, was a bit sterile, not like the photos, TV did not work, room service menu was poor, free breakfast buffet was minimal. Hotel staff seems like timid rabbits. One gentleman, gray hair, on the night shift may the stay bearable, nice guy! Had to call the wait staff four times to attend me at breakfast and I was one of two people in the breakfast room. I won't be staying here again. No thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Cristina Stegmann, Hotel Management
We are very sad to hear that you experience with us was beyond your expectations. You had booked a double standard and we upgraded your stay to an Executive Suite for no extra charge. That room is the 5th photo on the executive suite. Regarding breakfast there must have been a misunderstanding, because our free breakfast is quite ample and can be ordered a la carte so that everything is done at the moment. We use our reviews to improve every day and make each stay better. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in Recoleta.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Great personalized service, upgrades when available.
Location: In the heart of Buenos Aires most upscale neighborhood, the hotel is close to the best shopping centers (Patio Bullrich and Santa Fe avenue).
My wife and I booked this hotel through Expedia. No previous knowledge of this hotel (we usually stay at the Four Seasons). We are glad we found it. Excellent rooms (I got an upgrade for being Expedia Gold) and also a complimentary lunch coupon for USD55.- Staff is dedicated, attentive to detail and well trained, both front desk and restaurant. The food at the restaurant is excellent, the restaurant caters to the hotel guests, but get a lot of repetitive business from locals who know about the quality of meals there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big huge dissapointment

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Plenty.
Location: Wonderful two restaurants: Pecora Nera and Sottovoce, located less than 3-5 blocks from the hotel.
Thought it was going to be a very special hotel because of the comments. No way. Upon arrival I had breakfast and it was awful. Every time I go to Buenos Aires, I'm looking forward to eating the medialunas, the wonderful Argentinian croissants.. There were greasy, reheated, from the day after.. Eggs Benedict? greasy, terrible ham and sauce.. Being allergic to citrics, I asked for anything different than orange or pomelo juice.. None existent. No pineapple or apple or any other.. Danish pastries ughh.. Coffee? you couldn't drink that! Got to my room, it was ok, but then, no rug and NO slippers.. in the bathroom a very very tiny container for papers and garbage.. you got a shower? towel was way away.. nothing to hang the towel near it.. ran out of kleenex the first day, the following day it wasn't replaced.. and more, they didn't take out the empty kleenex envelope.. Twice there was nobody at the concierge, when I wanted to ask something.. And I waited as long as 2-3 minutes!! The following day I decided to have breakfast at La Biela (even though breakfast was included in the hotel).. bought a package of kleenex and slippers..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Cristina Stegmann, Hotel Management
We are very sad that you were so disappointed with your stay with us. You had booked a double superior and we upgraded you to an Executive Suite for no extra charge. We take notice on the options for guests with citric allergies, since we opened on Dec 2011 this is the first time that this happened and we really did not think about it. We work very hard on our guests reviews and try to improve every day. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Great personal service and outstanding courtesy.
Cons: A pool or hot tub to enjoy on the deck.
Location: Recoleta was a delight and very safe. We could walk after dark with no fear and cafes etc. were all close by.
From our moment of arrival, we were treated in a most welcoming manner. It was like being a special guest in a beautiful mansion. The only lack was a pool to enjoy when returning from a day in the heat.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Naples

Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8:00 am, and they had a room ready for us. They were very helpful suggesting restaurants in the area.