Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a one night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the city which is good for the price as long as you don't want to spend any time in your room. The rooms are tiny and our particular room had a huge patch of dark black mould on the ceiling and some floorboards which sat up by the window....bit dangerous on the 9th floor. The staff were really nice at check in, however we had to check out at 5am the next morning to catch a flight and the desk was unattended, fine, but the front doors were locked and there was no way to get out. We rang the bell and the phone for 15 minutes and when no one came we eventually had to search for the door switch behind the desk so we wouldn't miss our flight. I'm sure this is a massive one off but to be safe I'd recommend telling the staff multiple times if you need to leave early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

After weeks in hostel dorms this was perfect

Posted May 7, 2016 on Lastminute
We booked in to have our own personal space a private shower and a decent sleep for one night in between hostels just for our sanity. Perfect for what we wanted as we didn't need much room, the only negative was the breakfast was super average. Every hostel we have been too caters 10 times better but overall it was fantastic for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by LT Gerencia , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por darnos a conocer sus observaciones, el desayuno que servimos es continental con el agregado de que se sirve tipo buffet de manera ilimitada para nuestros pasajeros. Este cuenta con bebidas como jugo, yogurt, cafe, leche, te y chocolate, complementando con cereal, pan, scones, magdalenas, y palmeritas, además de 4 variedades de mermeladas y manteca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Cheap and Fabulous

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Totally recommended . Nice desk room and the breakfast was delicious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: The gym really needs to be improved. It is small and the machines are old!
Location: The hotel is very well located. It is just a few blocks away from "9 de Julio" and "Corrientes."
The hotel is very well located. The rooms are very small, specially the bathroom. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great hotel for budget-minded sightseers.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Also, friendly, helpful staff and clean accomodations.
Cons: Size of room and bathroom, breakfast and TV didn't work very well (but who goes to BA to watch TV?).
Location: easy walk to Teatro Colon (about 3-4 blocks), lots of good restaurants and lots of shopping (about 7-8 blocks from shopping Galleria Pacifica).
Although this is a small hotel with tiny rooms, its location is great (easy walk to Teatro Colon, lots of restaurants and chafes, shopping, Obelisk, etc.). Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms very clean and in fine condition. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, but there are plenty of great cafes close by to grab better food. If you want a clean, safe and convenient place to stay so you can see the city, this fits the bill, especially if you get a great price. If you are looking for a large and luxurious hotel, you will want to pay much more money and stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels
no creditcards payment possible , comfort room is the same as the cheaper rooms , very small !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, MX

It is really ugly

Posted Apr 12, 2008
Is a really small room with the worst bed I`ve ever seen and eitha les than a meter bathroom. Under your own risk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitaciones demasiado chicas

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Las habitaciones y el baño eran demasiado chicas, por lo tanto incomodas. Los domingos no hay servicio de desayuno y hay que pedir toallas extras porque ponen solo una. Lo único rescatable, la ubicación y la atención de los empleados que fueron muy cordiales. No volveremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Todo muy bien

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Muy bien, buena atención, limpio, desayuno muy típico del país, la persona que atiende en el desayuno muy amable y simpática