Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

Buenos aires hidden gem

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers all the basics, and was easy to find. The staff does not speak english, but tried their best to assist us. The room was basic, clean and a good size. Breakfast is croissants and excellent coffee, it is good value for money if your focus is on seeing the beautiful city, with a clean place to sleep and basix amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Overall really pleased with our stay! Rooms were clean, location was great. Hotel staff were very friendly. Only con was language barrier. When rooms are on sale this is the best value in Buenos Aires, would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel is very dated and super basic. The wifi doesn't work at all. Housekeeping only came twice during my stay as well. The hotel is definitely cheap, but you get what you pay for. I would avoid staying here.
4 out of 5
by lee

Good location, Nothing special

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
cheap price, good location but just a hotel. just bed and bathroom. everyday clean. good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Comfortable hotel, good location near bus and train stations. Good aircon in room. Hotel was tranquil despite being in heart of downtown Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
by Alyssa from NYC

Great location, poor wifi

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Close to everything Buenos Aires has to offer, and walking distance to Luna Park and several great restaurants and bars. Very basic room-dated, but clean. My only complaint was that the wifi only worked about 20% of the time, which was somewhat of a large inconvenience for me as a traveler from the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel location in the center of everything

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The price, the cleaning, the nice staff and the location... Perfect place to stay!!!
Cons: The elevator is so small
Location: Great restaurants around, night life, stores, cine, bars, and close to the subte and the other principal streets and avenues...
I'm very pleased with the experience of been a guest in The Cabildo hotel. The location is perfect because is extremly clean, really nice price and absolutely close to the subte, close to the Obelisco, and the other principals streets in the microcenter of the city of Buenos Aires. The great restaurants around, the stores are a plus. Two of the most important things I most enjoy were the staff, all of them very nice, very friendly and always ready to help me. I love how the staff makes me fell comfortable. And the other thing I love of the stay, is to take the breakfast in Los Inmortales, a really nice bar/restaurant and with an emblematic decoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Agustina Nizzola, Hotel Management
Dear Amarillis, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your accommodation at Hotel El Cabildo. It is very important for us to know your experience at the Hotel in order to keep improving. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in The Cabildo Hotel. Looking forward to receiving you again soon!! Best regards, Agustina Nizzola Reservations Department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Rocio Bacceli, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you very much for your punctuation regarding your accommodation at Hotel El Cabildo. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to receiving you again!! Yours Sincerely, Eliana Antelo Reservations Department
5 out of 5
by Joshi from India

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel, for the area and fare offered. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good and comfy. All services promised were delivered with no issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Rocio Bacceli, Hotel Management
Dear Joshi, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your accommodation at El Cabildo Hotel. Looking forward to receiving you again!! Yours Sincerely, Rocio Bacceli Reservations Department