Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel close to recoleta.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Staff very corteus, nice breakfast ,but if they can change the menu will be much better after few days you get bored at least the eggs style. Room carpet need some cleaning or replace. Very nice week stay. Safe area for women staying . Will stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Beautiful location, great views, lots to do within walking distance and easy to get taxis to go further a field. Hotel is great value too
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Located in the Recoleta area was very convenient to shopping and sight seeing.
This is an older hotel and the bathroom is was not completely clean showing build up around the tube seams and the plumbing made noise when you took a shower. Hotel needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Faded Glory of a clearly once great hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Very professional and helpful staff who even helped us before we arrived. They struggle despite poor facilities
Cons: A hotel built in the 1970s is fine but it should have been modernised, probably twice since then. Maybe allow people to swim without a swim cap!
Location: The location for BA's main attraction Recoleta Cemetery is second to none. Getting to other areas could be trickier being a way from the Subte network
We stayed at this hotel for a few days, having been in another part of Argentina, before heading back to the UK. We where met with very friendly and professional front desk employees whose English was great. We had even asked them to arrange a Tango show for our last few nights in Argentina which they did for a very reasonable price. We had booked an Executive suite to have some luxury. The room was a huge disappointment. Although big and clean, it was shabby and smelt musty. The bathroom was pretty horrible. The hot water supply was rather pathetic so it was impossible to have a good shower let alone run a bath. There was a semi broken hair dryer which didn't really dry hair. Sold a queen size bed online it was in truth a rather pokey double bed. The breakfast buffet was rather uninspiring; how can someone get scrambled eggs wrong and claim that grilled ham is bacon is laughable. The internet facilities were variable too. The hotel markets itself as a business location too, yet the sporadic wifi which never worked in the lobby I wouldn't want to do business here. The computers available for guests were rather aged and had out of date web browsers. To print off stuff (in our case boarding passes for our flight) had to be done by emailing the document to the front desk email who will print it for you which raises confidentiality issues surely. The hotel pool looked lovely with a great view over BA. However I was informed I would have to wear a swim cap!? Such a shame.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valinhos - SP

Excelente Custo Beneficio, recomendo a todos.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Quartos limpos e reformados, cafe da manhã, academia, piscina e atendimento dos funcionarios.
Cons: Banheiros, mesmo muito bem limpos, seria valido uma reforma. Horario do SPA, muito concorrido, sem agenda disponivel. Sem Sauna Humida.
Location: Excelente localização, na Recoleta, local nobre de Buenos Aires, foi um dos motivos pela minha escolha.
Tive uma boa experiencia, os atendentes na recepção são sempre atentos, educados e prestativos. Os quartos são limpos e reformados, por se tratar de um hotel em Buenos Aires onde tudo é muito antigo, impactando no cheiro do ambiente, me surpreendi com a limpeza e odor agradavel do quarto deste hotel. Roupas de cama e toalhas muito limpas. Piscina e sauna seca agradaveis e academia muito bem estruturada. O cafe da manhã tipo americano, muito bem estruturado, com variedade de frutas, paes, etc, sempre sendo prontamente reposto pelos garçons. Certamente voltaria ao hotel em uma proxima viagem a Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Muy cómodo, habitaciones grandes, buena ubicacion

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excelente!! Muy buena ubicación. El personal es muy amable, las habitaciones muy cómodas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Very old and bad customer service

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very bad and old hotel....bad customer service ....no more comment or pictures because my review was rejected two times.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, cleaniness
Cons: Bathrooms and elevators
Location: There is a drugstore by the hotel, a lot of restaurants, a couple of grocery stores
This is a good hotel, somewhat old but well maintained. I wouldn't book it if planning to stay a lot of time inside because it has only a spa and a pool, nothing else to be entertained. It needs a remodelation in the bathrooms and elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Desayuno
Cons: Full renovation.
Location: Good location.
Very old and nasty....bad Costumer Service ...no cable.....no air condition......not a nice view....no solution to problems......etc.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Argentina

El mejor Hotel en Recoleta

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Todo, incluso el viaje lo realizamos cuando se produjo un corte de luz en Recoleta, pero el hotel tiene grupo electrogeno. Nada dejo de funcionar.
Cons: Todo es perfecto
Location: La ubicacion es excelente. Contas con museos, restaurant, bares, los mejores de Buenos Aires. Negocios para realizar todo tipo de compras.
Es la primera vez que contrato la estadia en un hotel, a traves de Expedia, y fue la mejor experiencia que tuve. Supero ampliamente mi expectativas respecto al hotel. Las habitaciones (primera vez que me asignaron una con vista a la calle-peatonal con vista a la plaza, con balcon). Las instalaciones excelentes, el servicio tambien. El desayuno continental extraordinario. El hotel estaba con una ocupacion completa, pero la organizacion del personal y la amplitud de los salones, restaurant, etc. Permitia que inmediatamente pudieramos desayunar, almorzar y cenar. La comida excelente tambien, con una carta amplia, muy buenos precios, y con menues de 2 y 3 pasos economicos. En general la relacion costos-producto, es la mejor que he encontrado desde que viajo con este tipo de contrataciones.