Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean; good location; friendly staff.
Cons: Accomodate earlier check-in.
Good experience. Great lunch at the hotel's restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

The good, the bad, and the ugly...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel location is good for getting around Recoleta and we found the hotel staff to be very helpful.
Cons: The orange water they call juice and daily variety of breakfast food could stand improving... as well as the rooms, which desperately need updating.
Location: Location is good... the famous cemetery is nearby, as well as the design center and museum of bella artes.
The location of the Hotel Intersur is excellent and the public spaces are ok, but the rooms are in desperate need of remodeling. The halls and rooms have a moldy oder. The a/c did not work in the first room that we were given so they upgraded us to a suite... sounds good, but it turned out to have mold behind the curtains, around the windows... ugh. Also, the rooms are small, something that's hard to tell from the pictures and the mattresses are pretty hard (good if you like sleeping on a bench).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area and basic hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are in need of paint and general maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, rooms are comfortable. Property may need an upgrade. Bathroom sink and space for store in bathroom are small. There were some stains in the carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

bedding and towels

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: open spaces, clean, great staff
Cons: Towels, linens and beds should be upgraded
Location: Great location and within walking distance from many sites, shops and restaurants
Staff was extraordinary, breakfast balanced offerings and fitness center very good in what is offered for machines
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff need to improve customer service

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a suite at this hotel which was good for our 4 night stay. Amenities very poor.........given 4 tissues in a little packet each day! Fridge stocked with 3 bottles of water only, no mini bar. Staff looked like working there was an effort. We booked 2 local tours thru the hotel for the 1st tour we were asked to arrive in reception at 2pm, we announced ourselves and waited, apparently the tour company phoned to say they were running late but the hotel staff didn't bother to come over to advise us, we were only notified when we asked again at reception when nearly 40 minutes had passed! We were the only people waiting in reception at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice hotel in Recoletta

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location is is very good, close to tourist attractions. The staff is very helpful and responsive.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good. The Recoletta neighbourhood is very safe and has many tourist attractions, shopping center and restaurants.
The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood in Recoleta. Our stay inluded free breakfast and free wifi,which became in handy to make new plans and research the activities and landmarks in the city.
5 out of 5
by Joao from New York

Great location. Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, great location. Very nice hotel. Highly recommend.