Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable room, a bit worn and dated but not bad for the price.
2 out of 5
by Cristian from Baltimore, Maryland, USA

9 Day Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 9 days. We looked for a cheap hotel "to just sleep", and this hotel was just fine for that. We payed only US$33 per day, which is SUPER SUPER cheap. There were a few small details that didn't work good, but over all, nice stay. The cleaning lady did a fantastic job every day. I left a 50 pesos bill on the pillow for her as a tip. But it was still there when I came back and the bed was made. I had to leave a note to tell her to please take it. She did then and left a note with a big thanks. Yes, small room, small bathroom, a small leak in the shower handle and the joint between the beds were a little pain (to make our queen bed, they just put tighter 2 individual beds), but the AC worked, hot water worked. We were out so much we used it to sleep average 5 or 6 hours, shower and leave. The safe was awesome and NOTHING was missing, we left small things on the table and nothing was taken. The elevators were annoying a little because they did't work (I thought), but then found out that other customers didn't close the doors (they are manual) all the way and the elevator won't move. And finally there was a faint bad smell, unfortunately, as soon as you walked in the lobby, but just in the lobby, not in the room. But that's it. I was there 9 days. Awesome location. Walked to Av. 9 of July, to Congress, to Barolo Palace, Pink House, GREAT restaurants and "kiosks" all around... I loved that. Metro station right there, we used it a lot... only 50 US$ cents! SO cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

This hotel is in a good place.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Should make a good maintenance
Location: The location is excellent.
I spent a good time in the Mundial Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Chris L. from Pennsylvania

Basic but fine for my needs

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Just a couple of blocks from the Palacio del Congreso and a moderate walk to Microcentro, Calle Florida, and the Casa Rosada, the location is perfectly fine for touring Bs.As. The hotel is halfway between two subte stops, both less than two blocks from the hotel. The room was fairly basic but very large--we asked for a twin and got a triple with plenty of room to walk around. It was older (love the high ceilings) but kept in decent condition. A/C worked well enough. Large bathroom, although shower stall was a little small. Good wifi signal (free) in our room, but connection was very slow. Note some other rooms can have poor or no wifi signal, so try to stay near the central elevator core if you need wifi. Strong and fast free wifi is available in the neighboring Starbucks if necessary. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, although English spoken is limited.
1 out of 5
by Marshall from Canada

Deeply regretted staying here

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Location was OK, but not great.
Cons: This hotel should close its doors and go out of business because the owner doesn't seem to take upkeep of the place seriously.
Location: Metro station with a link to other lines close by. Close to the Congresso building at end of Av de Mayo. Decent cheap restaurants. A little slummy
I foolishly booked 4 nights in this hotel based on some positive reviews I had read. Big mistake. I had paid for a room with a double bed, and ended up in a cramped room with a single. The old, poorly-maintained elevator rarely worked. TV didn't work and even though I asked three times to have it fixed or changed rooms, the staff failed to coply throughout the 4 days. All fixing it would have required was changing the faulty cable, but the staff was just to lazy to make any sort of effort. When I expressed my displeasure, the surly kid at the desk suggested that I go ¨complain on the internet.¨ So I did.
4 out of 5
by Chris L from Pennsylvania

Close to Congreso and good restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our time at Hotel Mundial. It's an older building but in decent condition. We booked a twin and were given a triple corner room, so we had a ton of space. Decent beds; A/C included. Bathroom decent but a little smallish (but not uncomfortably so). Furnishings fairly basic. Couldn't get wifi from our room at the end of the hall; had to go to lobby or elevator area to get signal, and it was often slow. Front desk staff friendly (and some English spoken) but front desk was always swamped, so if you have questions or need to check out, give yourself an extra 10 minutes. Location great--1.5 blocks either direction to Subte stops, just around the corner from a top-rated Peruvian restaurant (Chan Chan--definitely worth a visit!), and only a few blocks to the national congress (to the left) and the Avenida 9 de Julio (to the right). Easy walking distance to the Teatro Colon, a moderate walk to Calle Florida and the Casa Rosada, and about 30 minutes to the heart of San Telmo. A convenient and good-priced laundry service is around the corner behind the hotel (if you don't want to pay the hotel's rates for laundry). All in all, would definitely stay there again if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by HH49

Great location, great value, very comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel is just steps away from Subway station, and is in very convenient location. Many restaurants, shops in area and is safe to walk around even late at night. Comes with the basic necessities such as free wifi, free breakfast, and safe in room. Bathroom very clean, and great water pressure for the shower. Would definitely recommend to others, and will saty here again next time in Buenos Aires. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very reasonable priced and is in a great location with reasonable parking very close by. Staff was very good, one word of caution is make sure you have hotels.com copy of booking just in case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centro.. So its safe

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Great staff.. Room ok... Bit location is great and safe. Great hotel for the price. I would go back to this hotel :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what you pay

Posted May 23, 2013
It was not bad but the room was freezing even though I asked the people in reception to fix that. The location was probably the best part. I liked the shower. :)