Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near to everything.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and kindness of personnel. Karina, at the front desk is great: very polite, very knowledgeable, very professional in all the ways.
Cons: The walls / wallpaper, even old, could be cleaned. The mold in the bathroom should be removed regularly.
Location: Location is central and great. Florida street, malls and restaurants are just near by. City tour buss for tourists, not too far. ****
The hotel is very central. The rooms definitely need upgrading. They are four types of rooms to choose from: "very small" and not taken care of, "big" and well maintained, "bigger" and well maintained and "very big" (two floors - cabanas) very well maintained. We stayed there for 10 days, in a "small room" facing an interior garden. At the end of the 4th day, we asked to change it. We switched to the "big' one, that was much cleaner (carpet, walls, bathroom) and comfortable for two adults. It was facing one of the streets. Breakfast was very good: ham, cheese, butter, eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurts, coffee, tea. Pool was small but ok. The only problem was that the water in the pool was overheated, probably at 27-28 Celsius degrees, like a still very warm tea. The temperature outside was 40-42 degrees with the humidex and a very warm pool didn't do any good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Montreal, QC, Canada

South americantrip

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Location: superb location , but little scary neibourhood
requires carpet refreshing , queen bed looks like double bed , everyy thing else good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from UK

Good Value stay - give it a try

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and great home made cakes in the breakfast buffet
8 night stay for a visit to Buenos Aires. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet street , and certainly our room had no issues with external noise. The decor is a little dated , however , no more so than other hotels I have stayed in on my travels, and for the price the hotel represents good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful , the front of house staff all spoke English to a good level and were only too happy to help with any queries we had and to call restaurants etc to ascertain opening times and offering any useful information. The buffet breakfast was good , again , if you want "Big brand" coffee then stay in the appropriate location , every day as part of the buffet were some really nice homemade cakes - try them if you get a chance. The room was fine with twin beds as requested , and was cleaned daily- again the decor was a little dated but nothing a lick of paint wouldn't put right , the only issue of note being that the air conditioning unit could perhaps do with being updated to a newer unit. In summary - if you want a good value hotel to sleep and have a shower then it's absolutely fine and good value. With a lick of paint and a small amount of work I would have been happy to give a 5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 26, 2012
For the price, I did not expect much, but was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. They upgraded my room, giving me a room where the small living room/study was on one floor and the bedroom/bathroom on a level above. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful in advising about sightseeing, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Nice hotel in a nice location!

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Nice hotel in a nice location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It was good rooms were compact but clean .

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: The city in general was safe but you must be on the look out and sencebly to be safe.
Not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iquique, Chile

Good location, needs a little touch-up

Posted Oct 18, 2011
The hotel is within walking distance to the subway and to the main shopping area (Florida). It was very conveniently located. The location was our favorite thing. The lobby and dining area were quite nice and classy-looking. The breakfast was satisfactory. The hotel room itself and especially the bathroom were rather cramped and old-looking and seemed to be in need of some re-modeling. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

We requested 2 double bed but we got two single bed. The room was two small.

Posted Sep 25, 2011
We didn't enjoy the stay, we will try to stay in a different hotel the next time. The staff are ok and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 1, 2009
Hotel is well-located in the Midcentro commercial center and close to main sights downtown. You get what you pay for - the price is right and the hotel plain, but doable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Céntrico, buena ubicación

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cómodo, pero los enchufes fueron el problema, eran pocos en mi habitación y encima con la entrada vieja y no pude cargar el celular.